Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

DIGIVOX XL USB black help needed

software ver: 1.06 model code: 3176 loader ver: L-01 Last update: aug ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default DIGIVOX XL USB black help needed

    software ver: 1.06
    model code: 3176
    loader ver: L-01
    Last update: aug 18 2009

    I bought this box in feb 2010. as you all know some daysback the box is not working. pls can you let me know what to do. do i need to update the firmware - if so how, can i do it using a usb stick. i do not have any wires for the box.
    also i went to system info. typed in 1004 and it gave:
    nagravision (OK), set default key(OK), KeyCode (ENABLE/DISABLE option)

    pls help

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    665
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    20
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    where are you?

    do you know about Nagra3 ? this will kill all boxes. no channels, no wayback. nothing. only way you'll get tv is to subscribe.

    read this : Nagra 3 FAQ

    and check post #259 here to see how long you have left : Areas receiving new cards

    if it's N3 - it's GAME OVER. There is no fix.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ManofScience View Post
    where are you?

    do you know about Nagra3 ? this will kill all boxes. no channels, no wayback. nothing. only way you'll get tv is to subscribe.

    read this : Nagra 3 FAQ

    and check post #259 here to see how long you have left : Areas receiving new cards

    if it's N3 - it's GAME OVER. There is no fix.
    hi i know about nagra3 - but im in leicester . i just spend 150 on the box. if i update my s/w to 1.07 will it work?
    also i have heard some boxes overcome the nagra3

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default update 1.07

    hi i have updated firmware to 1.07 - still does not work

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11,934
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked 274 Times in 244 Posts
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    have you factory reset 0000 to delete and auto scanned from from wall socket to box no splitters,find channels yes,when finished exit out,then press menu-system info-ok1004 emu to on and press the set default key also,exit out to a sly channel
    it should update.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cactikid View Post
    have you factory reset 0000 to delete and auto scanned from from wall socket to box no splitters,find channels yes,when finished exit out,then press menu-system info-ok1004 emu to on and press the set default key also,exit out to a sly channel
    it should update.
    No, I tried it. I am having the same problem. I live in Hatfield, Hertfordshire. Is it Nagra-3 jone?

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11,934
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked 274 Times in 244 Posts
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    if you see waiting for code update on movie channels and some others it sounds like you are on nagra3.there is an updated thread around forum stating areas on n3.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •