Register
Results 1 to 14 of 14

How to enter keys in starsat satelite receiver to decript C+ channels

Hi, I wanted to get some info on how to enter the ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default How to enter keys in starsat satelite receiver to decript C+ channels

    Hi, I wanted to get some info on how to enter the keys for receiving C+ channels.

    As I am compleetly new to satilites & receivers I might sound as a nooby and I hope this thread does not break any rules of the forum.

    I want to decypt the Dutch channels on my satilite receiver. I know it is possible as the person who gave it to me did it previously and I tried to follow the steps he did previously befor the got decypted again. I have a starsat sr-x4200D.

    I looked on the net and found some keys, I also found a update for the CAS_DATA. I followed the steps as show on the internet and once I hooked up the receiever and updated it it seemed all fine as it states that the update was succesfull.

    Now I try to enter the key for the channels but nothing seems to work. I have tried many thigs and nothing seems to happen.


    this is what I found:

    [ C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2 |Provider: 062200 | 15-09-2011
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key**** ( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key****( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)

    when I enter the receivers menu I go:
    menu=>tools=>key editor

    then I get a menu
    nagra ---------------------- 0101 dish network
    nagra2 -------------------- 4101 digital+
    niacess1 ----------------- 001globecast FR
    niacess2 ----------------- 012810 TBL
    seca ----------------------- 0012 c**** proTv

    irdeto2 -------------------- 060400 ADD
    cryptworks -------------- 0D0020 Kingston
    cdw/biss ----------------- $NED1

    key Select -------------- none
    Key ------------------------ none


    I presume as it states

    [
    C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2
    I have to select the Irdeto
    then set this to 062200 C+NL with the arrows
    then I select ok
    this brings me t the key entry option

    now when I browse through the keys
    key 02 + key 04 + key 06 have values
    the other keys in the range of 00 to 0F have as value: KEY UNKNOWN

    I have tried to enter both keys I found in the key 04 as on the website it states:
    I 062200 04
    where I presume: 062200 = frequency
    04 = key number

    after adding the keys into the receiver and saving it the channels are still derypted.

    What am I doing wrong?
    does anybody know?

    Also does any one know what the difference is between the 2 keys I found?

    would a factory reset be better and then statr again as I have tried so many things!!!
    Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    mdt
    mdt is offline
    V.I.P. Member mdt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    bolton, north-west. uk
    Posts
    2,961
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 393 Times in 182 Posts
    Downloads
    104
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyreginald View Post
    Hi, I wanted to get some info on how to enter the keys for receiving C+ channels.

    As I am compleetly new to satilites & receivers I might sound as a nooby and I hope this thread does not break any rules of the forum.

    I want to decypt the Dutch channels on my satilite receiver. I know it is possible as the person who gave it to me did it previously and I tried to follow the steps he did previously befor the got decypted again. I have a starsat sr-x4200D.

    I looked on the net and found some keys, I also found a update for the CAS_DATA. I followed the steps as show on the internet and once I hooked up the receiever and updated it it seemed all fine as it states that the update was succesfull.

    Now I try to enter the key for the channels but nothing seems to work. I have tried many thigs and nothing seems to happen.

    this is what I found:
    [ C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2 |Provider: 062200 | 15-09-2011
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key**** ( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key****( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)

    when I enter the receivers menu I go:
    menu=>tools=>key editor

    then I get a menu
    nagra ---------------------- 0101 dish network
    nagra2 -------------------- 4101 digital+
    niacess1 ----------------- 001globecast FR
    niacess2 ----------------- 012810 TBL
    seca ----------------------- 0012 c**** proTv
    irdeto2 -------------------- 060400 ADD
    cryptworks -------------- 0D0020 Kingston
    cdw/biss ----------------- $NED1

    key Select -------------- none
    Key ------------------------ none


    I presume as it states
    [ C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2
    I have to select the Irdeto
    then set this to 062200 C+NL with the arrows
    then I select ok
    this brings me t the key entry option

    now when I browse through the keys
    key 02 + key 04 + key 06 have values
    the other keys in the range of 00 to 0F have as value: KEY UNKNOWN

    I have tried to enter both keys I found in the key 04 as on the website it states:
    I 062200 04
    where I presume: 062200 = frequency
    04 = key number

    after adding the keys into the receiver and saving it the channels are still derypted.

    What am I doing wrong?
    does anybody know?

    Also does any one know what the difference is between the 2 keys I found?

    would a factory reset be better and then statr again as I have tried so many things!!!
    Thanks for your help.

    they,ve switched to key 06, try one of these softcams, regards mdt

    thanks to mt@s.u.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by mdt; 18th September, 2011 at 04:43 PM.
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN ATV 4.2 ORBITAL FIXED 80CM@28.2E

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks mdt!!!
    will try out the CasData right now.
    Do you think that the keys are still valid?
    Also how frequently do these keys normally change?
    do I have to delete the values stored at the key 02 and key 04 now that they use key 06.

    I will let you know if I was succesfull.
    also do you know of any tutorials regarding this matter?
    Thanks.
    Last edited by anthonyreginald; 18th September, 2011 at 07:52 PM.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    He mdt,
    I tried the new CasData updates you added but for some reason when it connect and it starts updating it I get a message: error no package received
    this is only for the 18.09.11 CasData
    the 15.09.11 CasData, which I had befor, updates correctly.


    In the information below can you tell me what the difference is between the first key and the (MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA) second one and which one do I have to use?

    -------------------------------------------------------
    [ C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2 |Provider: 062200 | 15-09-2011
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key**** ( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key****( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    -------------------------------------------------------

    I tried to enter the values in key 06
    once I enter the values and press exit it saves
    but when I visit the channels they are not decypted.

    I tried both key values but both do not work.
    do I have to switch the box on/off befor the chanells decrypt? Or any other steps I have to follow?

    Any idea?
    Thanks.
    Last edited by anthonyreginald; 18th September, 2011 at 09:14 PM. Reason: spelling error and forgot a detail

  5. #5
    mdt
    mdt is offline
    V.I.P. Member mdt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    bolton, north-west. uk
    Posts
    2,961
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 393 Times in 182 Posts
    Downloads
    104
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyreginald View Post
    He mdt,
    I tried the new CasData updates you added but for some reason when it connect and it starts updating it I get a message: error no package received
    this is only for the 18.09.11 CasData
    the 15.09.11 CasData, which I had befor, updates correctly.


    In the information below can you tell me what the difference is between the first key and the (MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA) second one and which one do I have to use?

    -------------------------------------------------------
    [ C+ Nederland (19E) ]EmusFrequency| Irdeto2 |Provider: 062200 | 15-09-2011
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key**** ( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    MORESAT software's ONLY Format Key :MU LAMBDA IOTA KAPPA
    I 062200 04 - ******31 digit key****( did not enter the keys because of rule infringement); C+ Nederland (19E)
    -------------------------------------------------------

    I tried to enter the values in key 06
    once I enter the values and press exit it saves
    but when I visit the channels they are not decypted.

    I tried both key values but both do not work.
    do I have to switch the box on/off befor the chanells decrypt? Or any other steps I have to follow?

    Any idea?
    Thanks.


    what date is the patch on your box? if your box has the algo,s for the 0622 provider and the key is active then the channels should clear. ill do some digging on your stb and then get back to you. your box is basically a echolink and should use the moresat key as they are the team behind the F/W. regards mdt
    Last edited by mdt; 18th September, 2011 at 10:36 PM.
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN ATV 4.2 ORBITAL FIXED 80CM@28.2E

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    thanks for your quick reply.

    first I did a factory reset on the receiver as I have been adding so many different keys that I presumed this would be the best option.
    does this also reset the f/w? Is the f/w the casdata and are the algo's stored in the casdata?
    or do i have to re-install the f/w and the algo's?


    you attached 2 files:
    CasData18.09.2011.zip
    CasDataUsb18.09.2011_iota_kappa_lambda_mu_USB.zip

    my receiver does not have a usb connection on the machine itself.
    I connect to the receiver with a usb-to-serialport connection.

    Do I have to use the first file you attached?
    The second one has a .cas file and i cannot access this file on my computer from my receiver.
    I tried but the receiver can not connect to the computer.

    I used the "Upgrade 2.0.0b 2007-11-16.exe" to connect to the computer.
    steps I followed:
    switch off receiver => run program => select com 5 => press connect => switch on receiver
    serial port connects => select Cas Data 18.09.2011.bin => next
    then let it update till it states UPDATE SUCCES => OK => finish

    once this is done then i go to the
    menu => tools => key editor => Irdeto2 => 062200 c****+ NL => ok
    key 06 => enter the 31 digits => ok => receiver states "saving data, please wait"
    once done => exit.

    go to channel and the channel shows:
    thx to all team
    thx to prc-600
    all info
    encrypt program

    any of the steps incorrect?

    found @ n-a-j-m-s-a-t this data (LasDataFull18.09.2011),
    do I have to install this aswell? Have attached the file so you can have a look at it as i am not sure if i have to install it or not.

    still no succes.....
    thx!!!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    what about the values that are storred on key 02 and on key 04? are these not used by the receiver? As I am only inserting values into key 06 now?
    Do keys 02 & 04 also have the, previous, correct values entered? ( values befor the 18.09.11 update)

    Could it be because only the 06 key value is correct but the 02 and the 04 key values are incorrect that the receiver does not encrypt the channels?

    Just a thought.
    Thx
    Last edited by anthonyreginald; 19th September, 2011 at 12:42 PM.

  8. #8
    mdt
    mdt is offline
    V.I.P. Member mdt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    bolton, north-west. uk
    Posts
    2,961
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 393 Times in 182 Posts
    Downloads
    104
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyreginald View Post
    he mdt,
    what about the values that are storred on key 02 and on key 04? are these not used by the receiver? As I am only inserting values into key 06 now?
    Do keys 02 & 04 also have the, previous, correct values entered? ( values befor the 18.09.11 update)

    Could it be because only the 06 key value is correct but the 02 and the 04 key values are incorrect that the receiver does not encrypt the channels?

    Just a thought.
    Thx

    your box is a echolink clone with a ali-b jungle chip and uses alpha version software. if you have seen the box working on c+nl then it has the latest firmware onboard so you should be able to just enter the key manually for it to clear. i cant find any software for your box that actually states that it clears c+nl although it does clear bulsat ect. the softcam you have posted should be ok as its from the correct link as the other link is for the beta/kappa/mu ect. you could try putting the key in all 3 slots to see if it works but it should clear in line 6. ive added a softcam maker for your box, regards mdt
    Attached Files Attached Files
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN ATV 4.2 ORBITAL FIXED 80CM@28.2E

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    last time I saw the dutch channels work on the box was about a year ago.
    does this mean that i will have to add new fw as it is this long ago?

    checked the box yesterday, some channel,with a $, are not encrypted but most are.
    of which also the c+.
    if some are unlocked this must mean the c+ must be unlockable aswell!!!
    especialy that I have seen them unlocked previously.

    could it be that the reception is not good enough?
    astra:
    signal intensity: +/- 72%
    signal quality: +/- 42%

    do i have to re-align the dish better?
    is the box,i have a good one?
    or would it be better to get a newer one?
    eg dreambox


    I tried the softcamkey but i had a few question about it.
    i surfed the net for a manual but could not find an english one, only russian.
    do you have a link to a english manual?

    what is the CaSystemId?
    I did:
    select Iderto
    providerId is the 0622000
    key is the value of the softkey
    keyindex is the key value you want to add the key eg 02

    but what is the input file?
    output file is the file to write to,not?

    also how to enter it into the receiver?
    run the same program as the updater.

    only maincodec, cas_data & scriptGUI take .bin files.
    which one do i have to use?

    thanks for all the info!!!!

  10. #10
    mdt
    mdt is offline
    V.I.P. Member mdt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    bolton, north-west. uk
    Posts
    2,961
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 393 Times in 182 Posts
    Downloads
    104
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    flash your box with this sw and then load the softcam.
    this software might change the bootloader screen to echolink/fte maximal but dont worry as i have done this procedure without problems and if your box goes to on/up9/ash it can be fixed. regards mdt
    Attached Files Attached Files
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN ATV 4.2 ORBITAL FIXED 80CM@28.2E

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    Thanks for the files and I will try to reflash the box and then I will let you know how it went.

    Any links regarding a english tutorial for the allkealist??
    thanks.

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    when I use the upgrade tool there are only 3 options that take a .bin file, cas_data can not be used for the update.
    so do i have to have to use the sciptGUI or maincode?

    as i do not want to run the software in the wrong mode as this might corrupt the box.

    Thanks

  13. #13
    mdt
    mdt is offline
    V.I.P. Member mdt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    bolton, north-west. uk
    Posts
    2,961
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 393 Times in 182 Posts
    Downloads
    104
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anthonyreginald View Post
    he mdt,
    when I use the upgrade tool there are only 3 options that take a .bin file, cas_data can not be used for the update.
    so do i have to have to use the sciptGUI or maincode?

    as i do not want to run the software in the wrong mode as this might corrupt the box.

    Thanks


    dont use the upgrade tool for the sw, use this loader. regards mdt
    Attached Files Attached Files
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN ATV 4.2 ORBITAL FIXED 80CM@28.2E

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    he mdt,
    I tried the update but when I try the update and select the ALI-B_ ALPHA.bin file i get an error message:

    "bootloader version not compatible"

    is there an other bootloader? should I use an older version of ALI mini upgrade?

    my f/w is ali 3329c

    thanks
    Last edited by anthonyreginald; 27th September, 2011 at 10:17 PM.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •