Register
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Q-Box Full version with Diablo

Originally Posted by duracell I got a QBox last week. It's a ...

  1. #16
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by duracell View Post
    I got a QBox last week. It's a nice box but the support for it is pretty poor.
    The only images I can find for it are just slightly modified official images.
    (eg different skins)
    I dont think duolabs have released any way to compile your own images like
    you can for a dreambox so I doubt that any good images will appear any time soon. Also, I could't get evocamd or mgcam to work. CCcam and gbox both run ok.
    new emu image for qbox too big to be uploaded to this fourm @ 12mb its called QBOX-120.2fix-DF-EMU the first image launched did not work properly, this image is available from today, I have added the new Mgcamd 1.31 & Qbox updater Guide.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #17
    V.I.P. Member 2tone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    485
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    123
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by alunfennell View Post
    What I was realy trying to get at was Duolabs have been playing games with customers for years, As reported Duolabs went as far as buying Keys from certain providers and emulating them on there hardware, the reason why you might ask (an Indirect subscription) this provided extra supscription income for providers mainly in Spain.

    This answers how Duolabs can open other Encryptions that have yet to be opened by other forms of hadware and software, also this could be why Duolabs would not hand over there receivers to be worked on by Hacking Teams because they buy what they need.
    m8 the diablo was done by a hacking team duolabs came up with the idea and have the tools to build it also they have the stuff to hack a card after all they can make cards them selfs , hackers do the firmware its the same as the base unite they have and now the wifi cam all work done by hacking teams duolabs put the money up , look were all there support comes from for there stuff hackers as for buying keys this is a story that has been going about and no one is 100% sure about this after all they only make a cam they dont put key files on there site or relate to them in any way all work is done by hackers and forums , why the team i know of did not get the receivers is nothing to do with key files rick is as fly as they come and even with the base unit he pulled a move on the team that worked on it also the receiver has a diablo in it and they have worked on it already so why not the receiver from what i know they were asked to make the firmware loader , key files and images but it never came of lots of messing about went on thats all i can say .

    Also any one can open an encryption just look at what nds did to nagra and got away with it so why cant duolabs do it as long as they dont pass it on we can only wait and see what come's of it

  3. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fano View Post
    As I thought .
    No evocamd or mgcamd means it wont run Chorus MMDS so I guess its no good to me.

    I put a sifteam image on it and evocamd works great on it now.
    woo hoo!.

  4. #19
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    330
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by duracell View Post
    I put a sifteam image on it and evocamd works great on it now.
    woo hoo!.
    Interesting.Might be worth a go.
    Can you use the DVB-T and DVB-S tuners in the same channel lists ?
    Whats it like for cardsharing ?

  5. #20
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 58 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    from to-day the conax channels on thor 1w, eurobird 9e, and astra 19e
    are down to-day on the diablo cam digialb and the chns on 8w
    are still open so it looks like a new underworld file is needed

  6. #21
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    7

    Default

    Duolabs released a new Update today should fix it, if not a totaly new patch will be required.

    Fix for last Underground Patch.
    (UnderWorld147) NEW (La7 fixed) DATA.BIN (renamed) + S2 TABLES (S2_NL.BIN missing in last firmware)
    Last edited by alunfennell; 25th November, 2008 at 12:45 PM.

  7. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fano View Post
    Interesting.Might be worth a go.
    Can you use the DVB-T and DVB-S tuners in the same channel lists ?
    Whats it like for cardsharing ?
    enigma 1 only supports one tuner. for the Qbox, it is a satellite tuner. the Qbox switches between the 2 tuners automatically. So, if you want to manual scan on 218Mhz you have tune to 12218 Mhz and set the symbol rate 800 to let to STB know that it's a terrestrial transponder.

    This works great UNLESS you have a motorised setup because the terrrestrial
    channels are associated with a satellite. The qbox tries to move the satellite dish when you switch to a terrestrial channel from a channel on a different satellie.

    I havent tried any cardsharing, but AFAIK ,the Qbox has a piece of hardware
    that can delay the video stream by a few seconds. Which I think is for cardsharing

  8. #23
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 58 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default underworld 148 26/11/08

    Underworld 148 26/11/08
    **********************
    New Diablo Cam UnderWorld 1.48
    i'm told the premiere conax chns are not open with this file
    and a new data bin will be required to open these channels
    ********************************************
    ^^^ Working on: ^^^
    ^^^ • Diablo CAM Light 2.2 /2.3 ^^^
    ^^^ • Diablo CAM Wireless 2.2 /2.3 ^^^
    ^^^ • Diablo CAM Wi-Fi 2.3 ^^^
    What's New??
    Emulators fixed:
    DigitAlb-Sex View-FreeX-Canaal Digital Nordic
    XclusiVe E M Us
    »All Vers.« Irdeto2: Free X TV - Hotbird 6/7A/8 (13°E)
    »All Vers.« Irdeto2: LA7 - Atlantic Bird 1 (12.5°W)

    »Version 2.3 ONLY« Irdeto2: Sex View - Hotbird 6/7A/8 (13°E)
    »Version 2.3 ONLY« Conax: Kabelkiosk - Atlantic Bird 2/Telecom 2D (8°W)
    »Version 2.3 ONLY« Conax: Canaal Digital Nordic - Thor 3/5 (0.8°W)
    »Version 2.3 ONLY« Conax: DigitAlb - Eutelsat W2 (16.0E)
    Last edited by benny/9; 18th December, 2008 at 04:11 PM.
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 / tm-twin. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  9. #24
    V.I.P. Member alunfennell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,546
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    7

    Default

    Benny/9 you are moving around a bit ? finding yourself a new home with us ! hope you stick around your a knowledgeable guy.

    Kind Regards:

  10. #25
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks for all

  11. #26
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Red face Diablo

    Thanks for the files.

    Man there is lots to read. AU on/off PMT....Slowly getting through all the info. Do you now if there is a clear cut definition in one place where I can truely master the Diablo card. I still have only the card 2.3. and the CAS 3 programmer, no card inserted, cant find out what the cards do.... If anyone can help please let me know. In the meantime I will keep on reading tp try to become an enlightend one...

  12. #27
    V.I.P. Member benny/9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north west uk
    Posts
    1,898
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 90 Times in 58 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Narc View Post
    Thanks for the files.

    Man there is lots to read. AU on/off PMT....Slowly getting through all the info. Do you now if there is a clear cut definition in one place where I can truely master the Diablo card. I still have only the card 2.3. and the CAS 3 programmer, no card inserted, cant find out what the cards do.... If anyone can help please let me know. In the meantime I will keep on reading tp try to become an enlightend one...
    ************************************************** ****
    if you are asking about the green palastic dummy cards
    and ribbon cable you got with the cas3 programmer they
    are for use programming various different cams. and are
    not used to program the diablo cam.
    Please Read Carefully!
    No Sky UK NDS Videoguard Hacking Discussions.
    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal
    the files available are kept for experimental & educational purpose only
    original vu duo2 / tm-twin. v-box / 36v /1.2 dish,

  13. #28
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default Hi

    Can I view ITA Premium with Diablo?

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •