Register
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 44 of 44
Like Tree1Likes

TomTom Celebrity Voices

Originally Posted by Yumraaj Guys this is simplified version to those who ...

  1. #31
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Leeds
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    8
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yumraaj View Post
    Guys this is simplified version to those who still is having problem.

    Download the voice folder.
    Transfer it to your phone where you can access later.
    Open ifile, click on edit select the premium_voices folder and click on copy.
    Go to your tomtom.app folder>documents and paste it there and make sure to overwrite all.
    Now go back and copy premium_voices again and now transfer it to your "country folder" and overwrite all again.
    Country folder = e.g mine is uk-Ireland.app.

    Make sure you copy the premium_voices into both documents and your country folder otherwise it will not work.
    Ive followed this an im pretty good when it comes to the iphone modding an for the likes of me can i get this to work.way i did this before in v1.8 tomtom uk+ireland was to overwrite some default ones ie different langs an install a celebrity one over the vik/chk

  2. #32
    DK Veteran cablefreejunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    on a sheet of lino
    Posts
    2,113
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by v6scorpion View Post
    Ive followed this an im pretty good when it comes to the iphone modding an for the likes of me can i get this to work.way i did this before in v1.8 tomtom uk+ireland was to overwrite some default ones ie different langs an install a celebrity one over the vik/chk
    ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Last edited by cablefreejunkie; 9th January, 2012 at 07:47 PM. Reason: same thread doh !
    The control of information is the consolidation of power

    “I care not what puppet is placed on the throne of England to rule the Empire. The man who controls Britain’s money supply controls the British Empire and I control the British money supply.” – Nathan Rothschild



    IF I HELPED HIT THE THANKS BUTTON

  3. #33
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks for this. Does it show u a preview normally or not? I got them on but not going anywhere to test if they are working. Also do u know if you can get the traffic updates for free? Thanks

  4. #34
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Ok figured it out. Im on 1.9 to get the voices working I went to var/mobile/applications then the Tomtom file that will have lots of numbers and letters then library/catches/navigator/

    Then copy the premium voices into this folder and overwrite all and then make sure your tomtom app is not running in the background go to voices and they should work

  5. #35
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by ktem04 View Post
    Ok figured it out. Im on 1.9 to get the voices working I went to var/mobile/applications then the Tomtom file that will have lots of numbers and letters then library/catches/navigator/

    Then copy the premium voices into this folder and overwrite all and then make sure your tomtom app is not running in the background go to voices and they should work
    I'm using 1.9 too and was scratching my head, and copying them to that path 'library/catches/navigator/' worked like a charm

  6. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    82
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by ktem04 View Post
    Ok figured it out. Im on 1.9 to get the voices working I went to var/mobile/applications then the Tomtom file that will have lots of numbers and letters then library/catches/navigator/

    Then copy the premium voices into this folder and overwrite all and then make sure your tomtom app is not running in the background go to voices and they should work
    I'm using 1.9 too and was scratching my head, and copying them to that path 'library/catches/navigator/' worked like a charm.
    Thanks

  7. #37
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    No worries

  8. #38
    Top Poster Chalkywhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Is there a link for the download for celeb voices..? thanks

  9. #39
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi try this it might work for you http://www.fileserve.com/file/u7H9asa

  10. #40
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Did the download link work for you?

  11. #41
    Top Poster Chalkywhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    yes i managed to get them thanks

  12. #42
    Newbie lazygizmo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ktem04 View Post
    Ok figured it out. Im on 1.9 to get the voices working I went to var/mobile/applications then the Tomtom file that will have lots of numbers and letters then library/catches/navigator/

    Then copy the premium voices into this folder and overwrite all and then make sure your tomtom app is not running in the background go to voices and they should work
    i tried doing that but i dont have any other voices apart from the default basic voices which are all unchanged 2 advanced voices unchanged and nothing shows up in celebrity voices

  13. #43
    Member ktem04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    60
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Try a hard reset after doing it then try again

  14. #44
    Top Poster Chalkywhite's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    120
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I tried out my celeb voices on a recent trip but when I tried to access my voices it said it was not available in my region... Any ideas, thanks

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •