Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 38

What format for cams?

Hi, I am running the ukur V9 on Itgate TGM220 with the ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0

    Default What format for cams?

    Hi,

    I am running the ukur V9 on Itgate TGM220 with the deeboi panel. Does anyone know what type of file extension this image requires for addons? rar, zip, gz, tar?

    I see new cams in various formats for download and want to try them out on this box and image.

    Cheers

    Dave

  2. #2
    Top Poster Millzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Tar.gz mate

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by overdrive View Post
    Hi,

    I am running the ukur V9 on Itgate TGM220 with the deeboi panel. Does anyone know what type of file extension this image requires for addons? rar, zip, gz, tar?

    I see new cams in various formats for download and want to try them out on this box and image.

    Cheers

    Dave
    If you find any that install properly on the ITGates give us a shout m8.

    I found the itgate was fussy on what it accepted and found it liked you to convert the Var folder with IZArc to a .tar file first then using IZArc to convert the .zip file to to .tar.gz file, I don't know why this was the case but after trying a few different programs to create the .tar.gz files IZArc was the one that worked best.

    When trying to get CCCam to intall via the blue button I had to try loads of CCCams from here before eventually getting one to work properly.

    Keep us posted on your results m8, cheers.
    Last edited by deeboi; 4th January, 2012 at 03:06 PM. Reason: I said convert to .zip first when it should be .tar first then convert to .tar.gz

  4. #4
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    181
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Grab these before they expire...100% working.
    Meant to update the satpack sticky.....having trouble uploading the DK so I banged em on speedyshare.
    Ftp to tmp and manual install.

    cccam 2.14 for itgate manual install.rar - Speedy Share - upload your files here
    mgcamd_135.tar.gz - Speedy Share - upload your files here
    deeboi ITGate Cpanel.rar - Speedy Share - upload your files here
    TGM220v8IrelandComplete.zip - Speedy Share - upload your files here
    Freck

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i would consider it easier to just edit the smartcam config and manually install the bin file than flaff about with auto install.
    the .tar.gz files it installs on that image are usually packed in linux and if done packed properlly would install fine..
    boom!

  6. #6
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    181
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    wtf....satman???

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    That little tip satman left about editing the smartcam.config and manually installing the bin file worked a treat, installed MGcamd 1.35 on UKUR v9.

  8. #8
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    324
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    102
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Nice to see an old hand,point us die hard itgaters on the right road....what forums are all about!.

  9. #9
    DK Veteran freck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Dark side of the Moon
    Posts
    1,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 13 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    181
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Thought he was completly gone off the scene...hence the wtf.
    Freck

  10. #10
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by freck View Post
    Thought he was completly gone off the scene...hence the wtf.
    Freck
    "he" has.
    not had a box for few years now. still know how to work em id imagine ;-) especially this particular image yous were discussing


    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
    boom!

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    It's the only image's I can get to work on my old converted TGC200, the EDG Nemesis images don't move the motors on the TGC200's for some reason.

    PS any ideas on how to get the MultiView EPG working, I tried a few times but I don't have a clue what I'm doing.

    PPS good to see you about again satman.
    Last edited by deeboi; 20th January, 2012 at 12:31 AM.

  12. #12
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    multiview needs recompiled in itgate enviroment . (latest cvs if there still available) and it may need code tweaked a lil.
    multiview src was available in my days nyway.

    that box has a unique tuner!


    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
    boom!

  13. #13
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i prob wont reply again sadly.
    however few tips you probably didnt know or worked out yet.
    im sure some the smarter cookies did long ago....

    some of the images are interchangable.. even betweem itgate and tm. the image needs renamed and flashed manually but most will allow you to flash certain parts of any released itgate or technomate. some other teams locked there imaged down.

    itgate made and produced the technomate linux boxes.. and done all the sw.

    main ur team are itgate staff....in korea...

    itgate developers are all ex dream staff.

    tgc200 and other fixed cable tuners were primarly only made for uk. so stick to my uk images as said above.

    if its still on my linux hdd. but prob not il post all ur source code.

    some of you may never understand somethings
    somethings are best no being said at all.

    but life goes on. im human like most of you. only ever tried to help...without fleecing ny****!

    peace out!!





    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk
    boom!

  14. #14
    DK Veteran pantomime horse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    dunbartonshire
    Posts
    489
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hey satman
    sorry I missed you there
    as I said before , everyone with at least a smidgeon of common sense knows how decent a guy you are.
    you helped thousands of people and I for one will always be grateful for all the assistance you gave over the years.
    hope to see you on here again mate
    cheers
    andy

  15. #15
    Top Poster Millzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    109
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I posted sometime back that tm images work on itgates etc , thanks satman for confirming and very good to.see you again I'm no coder by any means but I seem to have issues with tm images as they have no sound on my tgm 220 , if u can help satman any ideas ?

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •