Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Can't load BootMii - screen goes black when app is clicked

I can't access BootMii from the HBC - I load HBC, click ...

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Can't load BootMii - screen goes black when app is clicked

I can't access BootMii from the HBC - I load HBC, click on BootMii, but then the screen goes black when the app is clicked. I recently hacked my Wii, so I'm pretty new to how this process and functionality works. Please assist.

Additionally, I've been trying to update my Priiloader to v0.7 (I currently am using v0.3) - can't seem to update it through my Priiloader app. Am I doing something wrong? How do I perform a Priiloader update if I can't access BootMii?

Last, I've been trying to play Zelda Skyward Sword, but unfortunately, I can't seem to run it - I keep thinking that my drivers aren't up to date - I've even done a CIOS update several times to see if that was the problem. I'm even being prompted to update my Wii when before the game can load. I get the feeling that it might be trying to run Wii Motion Plus update, but does that even exist, or is it trying to push the update to erase my Wii Mods (HBC and all)?

Please help.

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Quote Originally Posted by smithonian View Post
    I can't access BootMii from the HBC - I load HBC, click on BootMii, but then the screen goes black when the app is clicked. I recently hacked my Wii, so I'm pretty new to how this process and functionality works. Please assist.

Additionally, I've been trying to update my Priiloader to v0.7 (I currently am using v0.3) - can't seem to update it through my Priiloader app. Am I doing something wrong? How do I perform a Priiloader update if I can't access BootMii?