Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
Like Tree6Likes

Heres a channel; list for Openbox X5

Heres a channel; list for Openbox X5. Thanks to Laurals53 who created ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default Heres a channel; list for Openbox X5

    Heres a channel; list for Openbox X5.


    Thanks to Laurals53 who created the list

    Also thanks to bbb_uk for pointing me in the right direction,

    To install this list just do the following:
    1 ... Unzip the file and save the DB(00000004).bin file to a USB Stick.
    2 ... Insert the USB Stick into the front USB port on the OpenBox X5.
    3 ... Press Menu -> Edit Channels -> Load DB and load the DB(00000004).bin file
    Attached Files Attached Files
    asherjb, jjp2, gotcho and 3 others like this.

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Is this for Hispasat?

    best regards

  3. #3
    DK Veteran slugworth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    new england
    Posts
    986
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 40 Times in 32 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    crystal ball predicts dead x5's down the road.
    There is no rs232 loader to bail you out this time.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thank and very thank you for this file. Does it include 16 EUTELSAT? Thanks again

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi guys
    is there any soft to edit x5 channel list file (.bin)
    i did spend few hours now with no luck
    thank for any help

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default art

    Hi guys im just new in using openbox and got few knowledge on this. Just would like to know if this is a uk channel list. Thanks..

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes it's a 28.2e channel list UK

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hiten View Post
    Heres a channel; list for Openbox X5.


    Thanks to Laurals53 who created the list

    Also thanks to bbb_uk for pointing me in the right direction,

    To install this list just do the following:
    1 ... Unzip the file and save the DB(00000004).bin file to a USB Stick.
    2 ... Insert the USB Stick into the front USB port on the OpenBox X5.
    3 ... Press Menu -> Edit Channels -> Load DB and load the DB(00000004).bin file
    is that file db for all asia satellite?

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i already hv db 0000000

    just wonder can use db 000004 or not

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Does this work for English sky channels by chance

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi all, once I have uploaded this what is the next steps? do I need to scan satellites? thanks LB

  12. #12
    DK Veteran mahrkpat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    479
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 70 Times in 59 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by barryl87 View Post
    hi all, once I have uploaded this what is the next steps? do I need to scan satellites? thanks LB
    If you uploaded the channel list then no need to scan, your box should have rebooted, press fav on your remote.

  13. The Following User Says Thank You to mahrkpat For This Useful Post:

    gotcho (14th June, 2013)

  14. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default database is empty?

    Quote Originally Posted by mahrkpat View Post
    If you uploaded the channel list then no need to scan, your box should have rebooted, press fav on your remote.
    I am using an openbox x5 and am trying to load this channel list.
    After loading the list successfully, the box reboots but no channels are loaded! it keeps saying database is empty.
    Any ideas?

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I've have the same problem as stiloacolly, Fortunately I backed up my files. Can anyone help.

  16. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi hiten, could you guide on how to unzip this file.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •