Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

New Skybox F3s & F5s firmware

A new firmware for the F3s & F5s has been released today ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 51 Times in 36 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    2

    Default New Skybox F3s & F5s firmware

    A new firmware for the F3s & F5s has been released today I noticed.

    See: SkyBox | SkyBox

    It just says this firmware supports G1S. I've no idea what G1S is though.

    I don't have an F3s or F5s so I'm unable to confirm what, if any, other features/fixes are relevant in this firmware.
    Last edited by bbb_uk; 19th September, 2013 at 07:52 PM. Reason: updated to reflect F3s as well as F5s

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 34 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    F5S+G1S GPRS modem support usb wifi

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tabstar For This Useful Post:

    bbb_uk (19th September, 2013),Mysteriousguy (19th September, 2013)

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi I am trying to download this firmware to my box and when it gets to 100% its saying upgrade file is mismatch any idears on how to sort this guys,cheers

  5. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 51 Times in 36 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    I don't actually have an F3s or F5s, just a F5 so I can't confirm if problem is with firmware or your box.

    Anyone with an F3s & F5s that has downloaded this and uploaded to their box confirm it's ok.

  6. #5
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,155
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 143 Times in 119 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    I dont have F3s or F5s but I did try software from that site for an F3 and got file mismatch. Fot the file fromYojitech and all was well.

    I'm sure that site is software for clones as my F3 is original.

  7. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    429
    Thanks
    60
    Thanked 51 Times in 36 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    I got my normal F5 firmware from that site and didn't have a problem.

    I did notice when the F5 firmware appeared on that site, a good few days later the same one appeared on Yojitech.

  8. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi guys I installed this firmware the other day on my f5S box and didn't have any problems I had freezing before it but after new firmware it seems the freezing has got better but I cant confirm if it was the actual firmware that sorted it just letting you know ive installed it with no problems and running ok

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    gwent, South Wales
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can someone give me the link to the update please

  10. #9
    Mr. DK DJ
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    6,743
    Thanks
    124
    Thanked 183 Times in 128 Posts
    Downloads
    96
    Uploads
    0

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I personally downloaded the new firmware for the F3s here > SkyBox | SkyBox "2013/09/18SKYBOX F3S F5S 130821 Support G1S", youtube works fine and overall experience is a whole lot smoother now.

  12. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi could someone please explain how i upgrade my firmware ive downloaded and copied to usb, just need to know what to do on box?

    regards

  13. #12
    Moderator digicon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10,859
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 1,222 Times in 928 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    73

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brum4884 View Post
    hi could someone please explain how i upgrade my firmware ive downloaded and copied to usb, just need to know what to do on box?

    regards
    Openbox setup guide

  14. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    14
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dragonz17 View Post
    I personally downloaded the new firmware for the F3s here > SkyBox | SkyBox "2013/09/18SKYBOX F3S F5S 130821 Support G1S", youtube works fine and overall experience is a whole lot smoother now.
    So can you confirm this firmware is ok for the F3s?

  15. #14
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Would I need to install all the cam image cccam again. After this firmware and channels

    Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 4

  16. #15
    Moderator digicon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10,859
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 1,222 Times in 928 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    73

    Default

    The Cam's so to speak are included in the firmware but the channels are not so you would have to load the channel list again as well as your 'Gift' so back that up as well

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •