Register
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 46

skybox F5

Anyone had a chance to review/look at these new boxes ? Guessing ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran ajax2061's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    worcestershire
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 50 Times in 45 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default skybox F5

    Anyone had a chance to review/look at these new boxes ?

    Guessing they just a new version of what we got already but would be nice if they had a few new functions. Looks a nice looking box though remote looks the same as the F3's

  2. #2
    DK Veteran lincsat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    993
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
    Downloads
    61
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Should be getting a sample tomorrow. They are from the same stable as the F3/F4 so the remote and GUI should be the same. They look smaller than the F3/F4 with a separate PSU, they look similar to many Netgear routers
    Drivers Protest Union - http://www.youdrive.org.uk/
    Stop war on Drivers ePetition - https://submissions.epetitions.direc...petitions/5305

  3. #3
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 8 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I heard that the new F5 will have a Scart socket fitted?

  4. #4
    Junior Member borolads2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    looks a nice box and does have a scart socket on it

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Belfast
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    But still only 1 usb port

    Mick

  6. #6
    DK Veteran nibblitz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1,306
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Its sort of like an M3 but a bit bigger and with a Scart socket, so no massive innovation or improvement by the looks of it...

    Its a shame the Skybox/Openbox manuacturers arent making slightly higher end models to compete with the likes of Blade & Technomate.

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 143 Times in 119 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Here is a pic
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Exclamation Echolink EL-5060 2CA USB

    I have Echolink EL-5060 2CA USB...can someone have an latest usb update software for this???

  9. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 143 Times in 119 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gipsi83 View Post
    I have Echolink EL-5060 2CA USB...can someone have an latest usb update software for this???
    Seems you can find it here: EchoLink latest Software

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default New Software Echolink EL-5060 2CA USB ?????

    i have 4 satellite hotbird,astra,turksat,hellas.What can do this update for my channels?? Will open the channels !!

  11. #11
    DK Veteran lincsat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    993
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
    Downloads
    61
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    The F5 has arrived early

    It's bigger than I first thought, just a little bigger than the Eurovox EX1100 and is basically a F4 without VFD - that's the firmware to load. It's set to GPRS by default but doesn't appear to have GPRS.

    It does have the scart as mentioned but no Component. There is a card reader in the side. The separate PSU needs a UK adapter..

    It works just like the F3/F4 and the GUI is exactly the same.
    Drivers Protest Union - http://www.youdrive.org.uk/
    Stop war on Drivers ePetition - https://submissions.epetitions.direc...petitions/5305

  12. #12
    DK Veteran ajax2061's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    worcestershire
    Posts
    395
    Thanks
    26
    Thanked 50 Times in 45 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    so no real upgrade

    Tbh was guessing as much

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0

  14. #14
    DK Veteran lincsat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    993
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 37 Times in 35 Posts
    Downloads
    61
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by adetheprince View Post
    yes here it is available for sale just wonder if any one test it yet?
    Yes, see my post 2 up
    Drivers Protest Union - http://www.youdrive.org.uk/
    Stop war on Drivers ePetition - https://submissions.epetitions.direc...petitions/5305

  15. #15
    V.I.P. Member super jumbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Livingstone
    Posts
    8,538
    Thanks
    1,112
    Thanked 464 Times in 328 Posts
    Downloads
    360
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I would wait for some 1 to do the donkey work and to confirm every gift working before I will even consider because those who bought S16 still not working waist of money….

    Note: All information given is to be used for educational purposes only and should not be taken seriously.



 

 
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •