Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

skybox f5 dongle (sim) gprs

tried asking sellers on ebay about the gprs dongle these boxes can ...

  1. #1
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    71
    Uploads
    0

    Default skybox f5 dongle (sim) gprs

    tried asking sellers on ebay about the gprs dongle these boxes can use instead of ethernet and none of them know the answer, they usually reply asking if i mean the dongle that takes a phone sim or telling me ebay sell the wifi dongles for them, which isnt the anser to the question.

    does anyone know what gprs dongle (yes one that takes a phone sim) wirks with the skybox f5... please?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    search for gprs g1 f5..

  3. #3
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    71
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shub View Post
    search for gprs g1 f5..

    where am i searching?

  4. #4
    Top Poster badboy1965's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    manchester
    Posts
    199
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    google or amazon gprs g1 f5..

  5. #5
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    71
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shub View Post
    search for gprs g1 f5..

    thanks for the pm shub your a star,, i had so much trouble finding this bloody thing!

    cheers i owe you a drink!

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default gprs dongle

    where can i buy this f5 gprs dongle from mate

  7. #7
    Junior Member bigalan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you can only get it from over sees at the moment

  8. #8
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,159
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 143 Times in 119 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Should have got an F4 which has a sim card slot.

    However the sim card use is very limited as most provider require login details that cannot be entered in the GPRS setup.

    Works with o2

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by quavis View Post
    thanks for the pm shub your a star,, i had so much trouble finding this bloody thing!

    cheers i owe you a drink!

    hi mate can you PM me the link too?

    i cant find it either? cheers

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    77
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    wouldnt mind a link to that item also pls

  11. #11

  12. #12
    DK Veteran sb18180's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    356
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    use a wifi dongle ant teather it to your smart phone

  13. #13
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    118
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 18 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    71
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    sb yeah that would work but just creates more gadgets you have to have to make em work. im not sure why this box maker decided to go with a dongle that was incredibly hard to get hold of!
    i recommend anyone wanting a box to use with a gprs dongle/sim get an f4 as mentioned before with the built in sim slot.
    if anyone has one of these g1 modems leave a review, i think they are few and far between!
    from what i heard the g1 modems dont work too good either.
    i was trying to keep it simple sb for people that doesnt know techy stuff... thought the g1 might have done that but it seems more complex than it needs to be.

  14. #14
    DK Veteran sb18180's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    356
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 19 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    its a question of if uk fone sims would work in the g1 anyway?
    i know 02 work in f4s but not heard of anyother fone sims working in f4s?

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Many factories in China stopped make Skybox F4 and Openboxes X4, X5 etc.
    Now came out new model Skybox F5+, with better processor.
    Im today ordered some F5+:
    Skybox F5+, View skybox F5+, Product Details from Shenzhen Roofull Technology Co., Ltd. on Alibaba.com
    Last edited by okverd; 13th March, 2013 at 09:06 AM.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •