Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

dm800 flash problem

ok so i got a dm800 from dreamboxcom.com. they said it was ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default dm800 flash problem

    ok so i got a dm800 from dreamboxcom.com. they said it was an original so i flashed pli-enigma2-jade3-dm800-20091005-6705.nfi via the web interface.

    rebooted the box and got the "erro1 no ca found"

    ive now tried every way to reflash the box.

    when using dreamup i et the inital error of "invalid integer..."
    then i use enforcer to try flash the bootloader but get the "file to big" error.

    when i use hyperterm to com1 i get this msg

    (c) 2007,2008 Dream Multimedia GmbH. All rights reserved.
    Dreambox DM800
    FIRST STAGE 1.00 {BO23456}

    2ND STAGE OK, build #75 (20091005)

    0.000 - BCM board setup
    {00000126,00000126,00000125,00000124,00000123,0000 0133}
    0.007 - fp init
    0.008 - ca init
    CA invalid
    OLED found!
    NO CONFIGURATION DATA PRESENT. STOP.
    * ERR01: NO CA FOUND


    do i have a clone dreambox and is their anything else i can do?

  2. #2
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    175
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    pick what image you want from here Digital Kaos - Downloads - 2.1 clone images for bootloader 75




    i think you have a clone m8 not a orignall CA MEANS BOOT LOADER WRONG ok you can usel orignal image only in the muilt boot not in the flash on a clone try a image from the link you want used dream up and null moden cable

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member dctyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,594
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    69
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    deffo not original for the price.
    Wavefield Ds 55cm at 13E 19E and 28E receiving everything out there on 2 dm800hd

    previous life dm800hd and 500c on cable screw you nag3



  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    If you plan to run multiboot so put a img with the latest drivers on the flash. The box are using flash memory drivers also in multiboot. Becomes problems quickly if you have old drivers in flash

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kaitum View Post
    If you plan to run multiboot so put a img with the latest drivers on the flash. The box are using flash memory drivers also in multiboot. Becomes problems quickly if you have old drivers in flash
    problem is i cant flash anything onto the box

  6. #6
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,140
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    i had a similar problem with a clone a while back i think
    i had to use dreamup version 1-3-3-2
    and flash nabilosat v0.10 with bootloader 72
    which is in the downloads
    or bootloader72
    not 100% thou
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i have the same problem

  8. #8
    DK Veteran deffc0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK/POLAND
    Posts
    870
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 19 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    For all this problem please read my post this link:

    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...-found-148229/


  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi. i have a clone and not working. is black view.the flash in the right is on but don't work. please help

  10. #10
    DK Veteran deffc0n's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    UK/POLAND
    Posts
    870
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 19 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    You have connect box with Dreamup ?


  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    If the dreamup is not working you may need a patched Dreamup like DreamUP_patched_by_forhike_and_natas hiope it will help you

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i have the same problem.i try to put another image and now it show only "DREAM MULTIMEDIA",and don't start.

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    ok.solve the problem.put sec. stage 7.20,then 4.50 for dm800 clone and work now.

  14. #14
    Member MyB5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Up north
    Posts
    46
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yoyo View Post
    ok so i got a dm800 from dreamboxcom.com. they said it was an original so i flashed pli-enigma2-jade3-dm800-20091005-6705.nfi via the web interface.

    rebooted the box and got the "erro1 no ca found"

    ive now tried every way to reflash the box.

    when using dreamup i et the inital error of "invalid integer..."
    then i use enforcer to try flash the bootloader but get the "file to big" error.

    when i use hyperterm to com1 i get this msg

    (c) 2007,2008 Dream Multimedia GmbH. All rights reserved.
    Dreambox DM800
    FIRST STAGE 1.00 {BO23456}

    2ND STAGE OK, build #75 (20091005)

    0.000 - BCM board setup
    {00000126,00000126,00000125,00000124,00000123,0000 0133}
    0.007 - fp init
    0.008 - ca init
    CA invalid
    OLED found!
    NO CONFIGURATION DATA PRESENT. STOP.
    * ERR01: NO CA FOUND


    do i have a clone dreambox and is their anything else i can do?
    How do I do this?

    I can't connect with any DreamUP. Not even through "2nd_stage_pack". I only get "calculating checksum" or "waiting for acknowledge". Is my motherboard bricked?
    Plz help!
    Vu+ Duo-BH 2.0.9,1
    CloudIbox II+
    DM600PVR & DM500
    Skybox F5 & F5s
    Oscam 9533 & CCcam 2.2.1
    0.8/ 4.8/ 7.0/ 13.0/ 16.0/ 19.2/ 23,5/ 28,2
    Scandinavian

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    err to big file in dreamup

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •