Register
Results 1 to 14 of 14
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By hitman000

DM800HD SE no ca found, dreamup doesnt work

Hi All, I just got my DM800HD SE (Latest Version). It came ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default DM800HD SE no ca found, dreamup doesnt work

    Hi All,

    I just got my DM800HD SE (Latest Version).

    It came with an image on it but I decided on the advice of others to play around with a few images.

    I flashed about 2 different images successfully. I decided to try another. I flashed the image, the box rebooted and now I get a "RO1: NO CA FOUND" (Note the ER is missing at the start).

    The DM800 HD SE doesnt have an RS232 port. It has a USB B-Type connection on the back.
    So using this I can establish a connection using DreamUp and connect to the box.
    DreamUp uploads a flash-loader onto the box but freezes at "upload completed waiting for acknowledgement" and then on the LCD of the box, the top half of the DREAM logo appears and underneath it "* ERR01: NO CA FOUND" and just stays like that.

    What are my options?

  2. #2
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default 6 hours later.....

    After spending a solid 6 hours trying to solve this I finally got it!

    The trick is to use Sunray Flashup for DM800 SE instead of DreamUp.

    It can be found here:
    SUNRAY-FlashUP.rar - 4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download

    (Sorry if Im not supposed to post links like that.)

    As the DM 800HD SE is relatively new and will most likely be very popular in the future it might be worth while for the mods to write up a sticky explaining how to solve CA NOT FOUND on DM800 HD SE.

    Hope this helps anyone who finds themselves down the same road.

    Regards.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Glad you've managed to sort it out and thanks for advising others how to go about doing it as well! Touch wood up to now I've not flashed a wrong image yet but I always like to read these type of posts for when I inevitably get the same problem!!

  4. #4
    st3
    st3 is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    yeah nice to share, just in case i end up ondey with it now know what to do.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,629
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    57
    Uploads
    7

    Default

    if you look at this thread, you will see all these problems have been had and resolved.

    main thing is not to flash the latest original image.

    http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...-hellp-215057/

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Tirana
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi every one
    I have problems on dm800hd "tuner failed" on hd channels. Pls help me how to fix it

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,629
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    57
    Uploads
    7

    Default

    how good is your signal and quality strength.

    does it work on the feeview hd channels.

    else do a full manual scan.

    you should also post on a relevant thread. this is not the correct thread for your issue.

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    HI people, have tried the procedure above of clearing NO CA found with Sunray-FlashUP but i get on the status a message Upload completed, waiting for acknowledge,,,,and then nothing happens after that, what is thw next step? I also have a dreambox DM800HD SE clone

  9. #9
    DK Veteran lincsat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    987
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 35 Times in 33 Posts
    Downloads
    61
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    Do you have the mini-USB connected and the correct driver loaded?

    I use Optiflasher rather than Dreamup/Sunray-Flashup and used the USB driver from the Dream media site
    Drivers Protest Union - http://www.youdrive.org.uk/
    Stop war on Drivers ePetition - https://submissions.epetitions.direc...petitions/5305

  10. #10
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    793
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 48 Times in 39 Posts
    Downloads
    29
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi, have you got dm800se with mini flash at back ?? if you do its so easy to reflash, no need usb cable no need dreamup etc

    just hold in mini flash button and re apply power and will get IP address and then just flash as normal its such a great feature dont even need to move box

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    31
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi Manner,

    It be great if you could tell e did u just flash with Sunray or did you go to web ip and then do it that way I've the same issue and been at it for ages really struggling

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I couldn't get DreamUp to work on my DM800 when I got the NO CA error. But this program did work & supports the SE as well. Just select your boot loader > Click detect ports and select the one you need when serial/miniusb is plugged in > Hit start > Power up your dreambox > Bobs your uncle.

    NCF 2.1 - NCF-SIM2-v2.1.rar
    Mirror - http://www.filedropper.com/ncf-sim2-v21

    Hope this helps anyone who has this error.
    Last edited by hitman000; 6th April, 2013 at 08:06 PM. Reason: Mistype
    vuilendi likes this.

  13. #13
    V.I.P. Member chic.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    1,600
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
    Downloads
    491
    Uploads
    17

    Default

    well done on your success m8 but the se has'nt got a com port you need a mini usb or a flash switch on the back .
    if i helped hit the thanks btn

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chic. View Post
    well done on your success m8 but the se has'nt got a com port you need a mini usb or a flash switch on the back .
    It comes bundled with bootloaders for DM800 and DM800SE - It just says detect ports on the program so I'm thinking it supports the mini USB too as well as COM. Just listing the steps I done on my DM800 for any newbies like me .

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •