Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Dreambox Dm800 S HD PVR - Now Available

But you're not going to like the price! https://www.satplace.de/spnew/fronte...3672b32e8bfcdc 449 EURO or ...

  1. #1
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 344 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default Dreambox Dm800 S HD PVR - Now Available

    But you're not going to like the price!

    https://www.satplace.de/spnew/fronte...3672b32e8bfcdc

    449 EURO or 354

    Hmmm.....????
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  2. #2
    thommo
    Guest

    Default

    what a con.......im off to find a chinese seller pmsl......

  3. #3
    Moderator krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Crowthorne / Sunny South Shields
    Posts
    4,932
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    13

    Default

    pmsl but i'd rather pay that then buy a 7025 for roughly the same price
    PS3= krazylegz120282


    please read the rules >>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f5/forum-rules-2/


    if you're new to forums and want to make your first post please read here>>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...ul-tips-30279/

    if you like what people say please use the reputation or thanks button, dont just make a post to say thanks

  4. #4
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 344 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Here's a picture of the read of the box.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Moderator krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Crowthorne / Sunny South Shields
    Posts
    4,932
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    13

    Default

    so looking at the sata port on the back i take that it can have a external sata HDD connecetd?
    PS3= krazylegz120282


    please read the rules >>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f5/forum-rules-2/


    if you're new to forums and want to make your first post please read here>>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...ul-tips-30279/

    if you like what people say please use the reputation or thanks button, dont just make a post to say thanks

  6. #6
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 344 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    It looks like the sata cable goes straight into the motherboard so looks like it.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  7. #7
    C64
    C64 is offline
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,561
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    130
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Ooh, DVI socket, lovelly but I'll not be buying one, too expensive.

    I just noticed it has an ****ogue modem built in, WTF?!,
    Last edited by C64; 8th May, 2008 at 09:44 PM.

  8. #8
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 344 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    I guess the Germans still use the modem for stuff, pay-per-view maybe, like sky?
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    333
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    143
    Uploads
    8

    Default

    Hi i am looking at this but i am in two minds weather to go for it or not i think it,s time for my db500 to rest in peace it has taken enough hammering

  10. #10
    Top Poster icaicm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    In Here
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    even i am tempted to get one but the price is keeping me away. at the moment i have the dm7025sc and the dm600pvr-c. i might consider selling the dm600pvr and replace it with the hd one. anyones knows when is the cable tuner available?
    [/URL]

  11. #11
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    It looks like the sata cable goes straight into the motherboard so looks like it.
    It also looks like it takes an internal drive as well

  12. #12
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,132
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    But you're not going to like the price!

    https://www.satplace.de/spnew/fronte...3672b32e8bfcdc

    449 EURO or 354

    Hmmm.....????
    same price here

    http://www.hm-sat-shop.de/angebot-dreambox/

    what makes it worse is the rate of the euro

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icaicm View Post
    even i am tempted to get one but the price is keeping me away. at the moment i have the dm7025sc and the dm600pvr-c. i might consider selling the dm600pvr and replace it with the hd one. anyones knows when is the cable tuner available?
    was looking on the hm-sat-shop and they got the tuner that is used for the 7025+600 being able to use it on the 800, unless i misunderstood it
    http://www.hm-sat-shop.de/receiver-d...b-c-tuner.html

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westkill View Post
    what makes it worse is the rate of the euro
    That depends on where you live, we're loving it

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default DM800

    Probably have to wait a while as price restrictive. Heard they had a tuner problem, is it fixed? Anyone bought it yet?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •