Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

How do i make DM500S Accept sky digital card?

I want to be able to use mt digital card in dm500. ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    0

    Default How do i make DM500S Accept sky digital card?

    I want to be able to use mt digital card in dm500. What files do i need to put there? i have cccam already inside but it seems i need more as the card is not being picked up. thanks

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    you might need to enable the card in cfg

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    how do i do that?

  4. #4
    C64
    C64 is offline
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    130
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Not done this for a while, but the last time I did all I needed to do was install CCcam and put the card in the box!

    I don't remember configuring anything.

  5. #5
    ces
    ces is offline
    Top Poster ces's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    just download the whole cccam & not just the bin file then ensure you start cccam then with your card in stb & you should see a picture

    ces

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    my cccam is active but when i put my sky card in the channels i am suppose to get are not there. Maybe do i delete and re-install the file?

  7. #7
    Moderator krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Crowthorne / Sunny South Shields
    Posts
    4,951
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    13

    Default

    might be a silly question but are you putting the card in the correct way??

    chip should be facing down
    PS3= krazylegz120282


    please read the rules >>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f5/forum-rules-2/


    if you're new to forums and want to make your first post please read here>>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...ul-tips-30279/

    if you like what people say please use the reputation or thanks button, dont just make a post to say thanks

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    70
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by krazylegz View Post
    might be a silly question but are you putting the card in the correct way??

    chip should be facing down
    no reply to this.... so guess it must have been round the other way

  9. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    391
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    109
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Sorry for long delay in responding. The card was facing the correct way, chip down. Its all working fine now. Thanks all for help

  10. #10
    ces
    ces is offline
    Top Poster ces's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    121
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    good to hear ya got it sorted

  11. #11
    Junior Member t0m5k1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    17
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i'd like to know how he did it i can only see the free channels
    If everything in life was easy, What would we learn!


  12. #12
    Top Poster + reloaded's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    224
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi everyone

    is there a guide on getting cccam 2.1.2 to read the new white sky card?

    or maybe there is a simple explanation to get it working???

    thanks in advance...
    New Season...New hope! YNWA.

  13. #13
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    742
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you need newcs to read the new white card
    boom!

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    0

    Default Using White SKY Card with CCCam

    You need to configure the card to use CCCam
    NewCS 1.66-CCcam2.1.1 works just fine with a config change.

    I understand CCCam is all you need but the install i select on sifteam does both!
    Install attached files to their dirs and reboot, ensure the cam is running too !
    /var/tuxbox/config/newcs.xml
    /var/etc/CCcam.cfg

    I cant take any credit as i picked this up an another forum sometime ago !
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by foxyboy; 7th October, 2009 at 07:57 PM. Reason: add files

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by krazylegz View Post
    might be a silly question but are you putting the card in the correct way??

    chip should be facing down
    i cannot se wher i can get my 500-c dream box card from can you please help thank you lmreid

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •