Register
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 49

14 days EPG for 600PVR

Originally Posted by Curious123 The Jade is the latest Pli image brought ...

  1. #16
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    64
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Curious123 View Post
    The Jade is the latest Pli image brought out a few weeks ago.
    Yep your right Curious. I'm using pli-jade-dm600pvr-20080718-5335.nfi amd just use the tut above and you can't go wrong. tick the crone box choose a time to update sorted.

    the gringo

  2. #17
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Midlands
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Does anyone know of any way to get a longer EPG on the CLi DM600 image? I dont really want to change to another image(such as PLi) as I really like CLi.

    Thanks

  3. #18
    V.I.P. Member Curious123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,610
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I think the Cli had plans to incorportae the 14 day EPG into their image but I do not think they ever got round to it. You need the Sqlite plugin for the 14 day EPG and the Pli image are the only team with this plugin so unless you install the Pli image you are not going to be able to use the longer EPG.

  4. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks to all above.

    Now on the New Jade image

    And EPG working fine

  5. #20
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can someone please explain how to use MV plugin with PLi Jade2 image in DM600 ?
    Last edited by kav4; 7th April, 2009 at 06:11 PM.

  6. #21
    Niu
    Niu is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    D+ spannish is not supported.
    Regards.

  7. #22
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    What is the maximum number of days for epg? Thanks.

  8. #23
    V.I.P. Member father ted's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    131
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by saytri View Post
    What is the maximum number of days for epg? Thanks.
    14........ but no one i only use max of 7 days

  9. #24
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default great

    thanx for it

  10. #25
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Has anyone actually got this working? What are the latest complete instructions on how to do this?

  11. #26
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    334
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I have this working on my 500s and Jade 3.
    I am using a mount on my pc to store the epg.
    It freezes up quite a bit ,I think the 500s doesnt have enough memory to run the database smoothly.
    I have about 150 channels mapped for 5 days epg.
    When it works well its great but its just too unstable,the box keeps on locking up.Bloody 500s and its puny memory.

  12. #27
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    665
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    102
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Can anyone confirm if this will work on a dm800c??
    Setup: 2x Dreambox 800HD | 3x Dm500S on Motorised dish Setup

  13. #28
    V.I.P. Member Curious123's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2,610
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I don't have an dm800 so cannot confirm but I cannot any see reason why this wouldn't work on an dm800. You do not need to remember that this will only work with Pli images.

  14. #29
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    665
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    102
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Curious123 View Post
    I don't have an dm800 so cannot confirm but I cannot any see reason why this wouldn't work on an dm800. You do not need to remember that this will only work with Pli images.
    ok to test, installed plijade3 images for dm800, where i get the files and install instructions?
    Setup: 2x Dreambox 800HD | 3x Dm500S on Motorised dish Setup

  15. #30
    DK Veteran ianmac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Luton
    Posts
    1,744
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    48
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonesy View Post
    ok to test, installed plijade3 images for dm800, where i get the files and install instructions?
    (Curious123) Posted that info on post #2...

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •