Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

DM800 HD se

Hi All bros: Just got my DM800 HD se yesterday, but after ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Red Pot
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0

    Question DM800 HD se

    Hi All bros:

    Just got my DM800 HD se yesterday, but after contected to the Cable, and perform the channel scan, found only those CH8,CH5, CHU... can be watched, others can got the listing, but can not watch.
    I am new to this,a dn hope somebody here can help me...
    the system install Enigma II, the saler has installed CCcam, OSCAM in the machine for me, after read some of the post here, believe it should related to some "Keys", can someone teach me? many thanks.

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    470
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 225 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    99
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marze View Post
    Hi All bros:

    Just got my DM800 HD se yesterday, but after contected to the Cable, and perform the channel scan, found only those CH8,CH5, CHU... can be watched, others can got the listing, but can not watch.
    I am new to this,a dn hope somebody here can help me...
    the system install Enigma II, the saler has installed CCcam, OSCAM in the machine for me, after read some of the post here, believe it should related to some "Keys", can someone teach me? many thanks.
    U need to use mgcamd and latest key files to view the paid channels.
    Last edited by ypvs125; 28th February, 2012 at 03:18 AM. Reason: Amend

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Red Pot
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ypvs125 View Post
    U need to use mgcamd and latest key files to view the paid channels.
    Thanks, Bro.
    whare can i find the mgcamd and the latest key file? can share the link? thanks, bros.

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    470
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 225 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    99
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marze View Post
    Thanks, Bro.
    whare can i find the mgcamd and the latest key file? can share the link? thanks, bros.
    Which image r u using? Some image allows to download softcamd online and install automatically while some need to manually install it.

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Red Pot
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ypvs125 View Post
    Which image r u using? Some image allows to download softcamd online and install automatically while some need to manually install it.
    Thanks, bro, i am using Cnigma II, SIM210, SSL84B, saw the softcamd under blue panel, saw the Mgcamd 1.38 has been installed......

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    470
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 225 Times in 76 Posts
    Downloads
    99
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by marze View Post
    Thanks, bro, i am using Cnigma II, SIM210, SSL84B, saw the softcamd under blue panel, saw the Mgcamd 1.38 has been installed......
    Select mgcamd 1.38 and restart softcamd and see if all paid channels r viewable. If still can't view, u need to check if there is Softcam.key and mg_cfg files in the var/keys folder.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Red Pot
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ypvs125 View Post
    Select mgcamd 1.38 and restart softcamd and see if all paid channels r viewable. If still can't view, u need to check if there is Softcam.key and mg_cfg files in the var/keys folder.
    thank you so much, bro, will try it.

  8. #8
    DK Veteran Bann32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Northwest
    Posts
    493
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    195
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Marze can I get a copy of that image please

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Red Pot
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    39
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bann32 View Post
    Marze can I get a copy of that image please
    Bro, The Image can be download from your box, i will find out the steps to download the images, can not rememebr the actual steps, hehe.

  10. #10
    DK Veteran Bann32's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Northwest
    Posts
    493
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    195
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks a lot, I may be able to download via my box, but mine is in transit at the mo, was trying to be ready in advanced

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default Help!

    Hi I just got a DM800HD SE as well and I can also only receive U/8/5, while all the rest are blank ( under them highlighted a yellow N in the info bar when i click on the channels ).

    I went into the Blue Panel which brought me 9 options :

    File Browser . Device Manager . CI-Softcam
    Quickbutton . Information . Setup
    Daemons . Addons . yong hu cha jian


    Under CI-Softcam :
    Setup-Camd ( Save . Restart )
    Select - CCam 2.2.1 ( activ )
    ----------------------------
    Show Crypt-Symbole in Infobar on
    Show Ecm-Infos Infobar
    Show Name In Infobar on
    Create Priolist off


    I cannot seem to find the Mgcamd file thing, or am I missing something ?

    Kindly advice
    thanks!!!

  12. #12
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    46
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by peanutbutter View Post
    Hi I just got a DM800HD SE as well and I can also only receive U/8/5, while all the rest are blank ( under them highlighted a yellow N in the info bar when i click on the channels ).

    I went into the Blue Panel which brought me 9 options :

    File Browser . Device Manager . CI-Softcam
    Quickbutton . Information . Setup
    Daemons . Addons . yong hu cha jian


    Under CI-Softcam :
    Setup-Camd ( Save . Restart )
    Select - CCam 2.2.1 ( activ )
    ----------------------------
    Show Crypt-Symbole in Infobar on
    Show Ecm-Infos Infobar
    Show Name In Infobar on
    Create Priolist off


    I cannot seem to find the Mgcamd file thing, or am I missing something ?

    Kindly advice
    thanks!!!
    Read post no 2 and u can find the answer.

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pekakbadak15 View Post
    Read post no 2 and u can find the answer.
    Hi thanks for the reply. I noted the above thread and i noted that I needed the mgcamd 1.38.

    1) So from my above post I assume I do not have mgcamd 1.38 ?

    2) When I download the mgcamd 1.38 file from my PC, how do I interface and upload onto the DM800HD SE? Can I usb connect my PC onto the unit ?

    Sorry I am a complete noob at this.

    I will go search and read up more on flashing and ftping
    Last edited by peanutbutter; 11th June, 2012 at 03:01 PM.

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Go to the Panel, e.g. TS.

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi there, Just got my DM800HD today. And it shows Gemini in the main screen. I have the same problem which I can only view the standard channels 5/8/etc but not the other cable channels. Scanning search has them listed but all i got was a black screen when selected for other paid channels. I downloaded the mgcamd 1.38 files but what should I do next?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •