Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35

Dreambox DM500C Won't Flash

I tried flashing it with a ethernet cable last night and it ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default Dreambox DM500C Won't Flash

    I tried flashing it with a ethernet cable last night and it failed and gave my a black screen. I am trying to flash it with dreamup but it wont go further than the Connection part and after I plug the power into the box it stays the same CAN ANYONE HELP? Also I Am Using A Null modem cable which works.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,655
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I assume that you have had a read at this thread mate?

    Guide: Flashing a Dreambox with Dreamup

  3. #3
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,141
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    is there any other option in the com port dropdown list
    and network unticked
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yeah Network Is Unticked And There Are No More COM Selections. I have flashed many boxes but this is the only one im having trouble with.

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,655
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can you not telnet to the box mate - quicker and better imo.

  6. #6
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,141
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    try a different version of dreamup just a thought
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Is there a guide to do that I haven't Tried it/.
    Tried 3 versions

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tamworth UK
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    bet your box is knackered mate

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    1,655
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 13 Times in 10 Posts
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    0

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I can't Telnet to the box as It's giving me a black screen

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tamworth UK
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shady77 View Post
    bet your box is knackered mate
    please see above

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    How Would It Be Knackered Its BRAND NEW!

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tamworth UK
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    brand new means NOTHING!!!
    box wont flash, either through comport or ftp. box wont show image (black screen)
    all this adds up to knackered.
    being brand new doesnt mean anything my friend.

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I had the same trouble with the last box and dreamup done the trick.

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tamworth UK
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    well it doesnt seem to be working with this one does it?#

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •