Register
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 35

Dreambox DM500C Won't Flash

try this its an alternative to dreamup...

  1. #16
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    try this its an alternative to dreamup
    Attached Files Attached Files
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  2. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks mate ,
    that didnt work either

    Just says :
    Opening COM port
    Connecting to receiver....
    Last edited by ezay; 14th January, 2009 at 09:55 PM.

  3. #18
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Tamworth UK
    Posts
    1,216
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    42
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    who did you buy box from? get your money back mate

  4. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    DVBSeller I bought it from.

  5. #20
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    dreamup and iport connect to mine ok can you try another pc maybe
    or do you have another box you can try
    have tryed starting the programe/dreamup with the box power on then pulling the plug and switching back on
    or started the programe with the box switched off then power up he box
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  6. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    tried everything like that mate.

  7. #22
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Just tried my other box which is working but it still wont read

  8. #23
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    do you mean the working box wont connect either m8
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  9. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yeah thats what I mean mate.

  10. #25
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 19 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    so it must be the pc , have you got another pc you can try
    even reboot the pc ,see if com port works again
    it should work if youve flashed boxes before
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  11. #26
    dreadfand
    Guest

    Default

    you are using a null modem cable not a serial right?

  12. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    55
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Did you even read my post I said I was using a null modem cable and I have flashed boxes with it before so it is obviously A Null Model Cable. And Iv'e Tried A Restart Going To Try A Different Pc Now.

  13. #28
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westkill View Post
    try this its an alternative to dreamup
    thx i will try this as test.

  14. #29
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by master-magic View Post
    thx i will try this as test.
    Have you found solution on this one. Ihave sam isues with mine. It is the same problem.

  15. #30
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,707
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    154
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by asterix View Post
    Have you found solution on this one. Ihave sam isues with mine. It is the same problem.
    This thread is old. use the dreamup guide in the red stickys. You will sort it no problem.



    Patience is a virtue.

 

 
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •