Register
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Dreambox is Not working...:(((

Hello everyone, My dreambox 500c is not working...keeps blinking the initial start ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Talking Dreambox is Not working...:(((

    Hello everyone,

    My dreambox 500c is not working...keeps blinking the initial start page with the box's green light "on". So basically I can't switch it off via remote, and try as I may to push the remote buttons nothing happens.

    Can anyone out there help me please? I'm missing my fashion channel (

    Oh, by the way, I'm a girl...so can you give me clear instructions (step-by-step please) on how to fix my dreambox.

    A million thanks!


  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    152
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Try switiching completely off from the mains and reboot or your other option would be to reflash the box.
    PS :- where are you are you using the box as a freeview ?

  3. #3
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    245
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    434
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    Reflash your box using a null modem cable and a dreamup program . It will be ok

    Download dreamup from here
    Digital Kaos - Downloads - DreamUP V1.3.3.1

    Guide is here
    Guide: Flashing a Dreambox with Dreamup


    Null modem cable looks like this



    Quote Originally Posted by Vousyager View Post
    Hello everyone,

    My dreambox 500c is not working...keeps blinking the initial start page with the box's green light "on". So basically I can't switch it off via remote, and try as I may to push the remote buttons nothing happens.

    Can anyone out there help me please? I'm missing my fashion channel (

    Oh, by the way, I'm a girl...so can you give me clear instructions (step-by-step please) on how to fix my dreambox.

    A million thanks!

    Last edited by DBTraitor; 19th January, 2012 at 01:40 PM.
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I'm having the same problem, when i connect with null modem cable it still doesnt connect to my dreambox, please someone help me. thanks

  5. #5
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    245
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    434
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    well, how did you connect?
    Did you click connect and then power up?
    Are you using a usb adapter?
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  6. #6
    DK Veteran jatrophaseed's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Fujian, LongYan
    Posts
    550
    Thanks
    217
    Thanked 499 Times in 191 Posts
    Downloads
    182
    Uploads
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBTraitor View Post
    well, how did you connect?
    Did you click connect and then power up?
    Are you using a usb adapter?
    I love all the TAUKAY newbies, you sacrifice yr time answering in 10 mins, they will take hours to give you a glance, may not even want to view yr post. All the TAUKAY newbies, if no answer to post, dont expect help.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    well, i do have the same problem

  8. #8
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    616
    Thanks
    245
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    434
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    If its not connecting, either your usb adapter is not compatible or you didn't have the correct null modem cable. You need to have both the null cable, usb adapter and a dreamup program to connect.....



    Don't bother about the color, its usually produce in off white color (Price range around $8-10)




    Aten so far is safest bet that it will work on your laptop. It can be found in Sim Lim Square or Sim Lim Tower at around $35 per pc
    Of course if you google online, you can find cheaper source... ebay etc

    Compatible OS:
    Windows XP, 2000, Vista, 98SE, ME, Linux, Mac OS and Mac OS X
    For Window 7 user, just install vista drivers, it will work
    Last edited by DBTraitor; 16th June, 2012 at 03:52 PM.
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Unhappy dreambox stopped working

    hi i have a lil problem.. my little baby girl switched the main of electric of and my tv and dreambox were on.. after they stopped working.. the green light stays on and does nothing else.. help me please.

  10. #10
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    482
    Thanks
    130
    Thanked 254 Times in 84 Posts
    Downloads
    100
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zarajunaid View Post
    hi i have a lil problem.. my little baby girl switched the main of electric of and my tv and dreambox were on.. after they stopped working.. the green light stays on and does nothing else.. help me please.
    Try to power off and on the dreambox again and which model of dreambox do u own? If it is dm500c, by trying that method does not help, do a reflash using dreamup and null cable.

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    27
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    One word of advise when getting the null modem cable. It is better to ask the shop owner to confirm as the cable looks all the same. You need to get DB9 crossover cable. Don't get the DB9 straight cable, it is not the same.

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Sorry..just need to post so i can access to download the dreamup program

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •