Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Fixing 600pvr without a cross over cable

Can anyone give me advice on how to get my box back ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member mic_mic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default Fixing 600pvr without a cross over cable

    Can anyone give me advice on how to get my box back up and running if im unable to use a crossover cable because of a duff port. Im using mr.dudes noob image and i usually flash with dream up

    thanx

  2. #2
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,971
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 303 Times in 92 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    If your ethernet connection is gubbed, the only way is for you to flash someone's backup image with the new fixes included. Remember to select NO when it asks if you want to perform a flash erase or else you will erase all the backup info, i.e. keys, roms, services, bouquets, etc.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Junior Member mic_mic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    If your ethernet connection is gubbed, the only way is for you to flash someone's backup image with the new fixes included. Remember to select NO when it asks if you want to perform a flash erase or else you will erase all the backup info, i.e. keys, roms, services, bouquets, etc.

    Thanx for your reply mate. Is there anywhere in particular where people have uploaded their own backup images? Or should i just hope some nice soul will upload one?hehe
    For any helpers out there im in the north east area (ex telewest)

    Cheers

  4. #4
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,971
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 303 Times in 92 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Here's mine.

    Code:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/170257909/backup.img
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,140
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 18 Times in 12 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    if your box is dm600
    the rapid share link will not work on this box as dm600 images .nfi on the end dm500/ have .img
    Last edited by westkill; 12th December, 2008 at 07:52 PM.
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  6. #6
    Junior Member mic_mic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westkill View Post
    if your box is dm600
    the rapid share link will not work on this box as dm600 images .nfi on the end dm500/ have .img
    I don't think thats right mate. I need a NFI image for using dream up, if i was wanting to FTP the image via a cross over cable i would need an img file.
    I think that's right anyway!!

  7. #7
    Junior Member mic_mic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Anyone gotta working NFI image please??

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default yes

    yes i dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  9. #9
    Junior Member mic_mic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    care to share?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    58
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Download the image from the PLi website. (one for the DM600)
    Download the cables.xml from here.
    Download the keys/roms from the rapidshare website.
    Flash box and put the files in the right place.

    Connect the box up to the net and download the latest cam. (whichever works for you)
    Scan channels......... Bobs your uncle.

    I would give you a backup of mine, but its in a different country to me.
    Besides, teach a man to fish.......

    edited:

    I should really read the whole thread.
    Is the port broken on the dreambox?, I thought dreamup required an ethernet connection as well as the null modem?
    I've left the info in the post incase it helps anyone else.
    Last edited by Aldormanndiobla; 15th December, 2008 at 01:53 PM.

    Real men have FTTH.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •