Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Guide: Setting Parental Lock on your Dreambox

How Do I Hide/Lock Bouquets On An Enigma Image? For this example, ...

  1. #1
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,968
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 300 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default Guide: Setting Parental Lock on your Dreambox

    How Do I Hide/Lock Bouquets On An Enigma Image?

    For this example, we will use the Adult bouquet to lock and hide.
    • Select Setup menu then Parental Lock
    • Select Parental Lock button and change pin to what you want and re-enter
    • Select Save
    • Select Service Organising
    • Select Lock/Unlock Services
    • Enter pin code
    • Select Adult bouquet then select NO to lock it
    You should have a padlock icon next to the bouquet now. You will be prompted to enter the pin when selecting this bouquet.

    If you now want to hide the bouquet from the list...

    Setup > Parental Lock > Hide Locked Bouquets > Save


    How Do I Lock A Single Channels On An Enigma Image?

    • Select Setup menu then Parental Lock
    • Select Parental Lock button and change pin to what you want and re-enter
    • Select Save
    • Exit menus
    • Press OK then RED (All Services)
    • Scroll to channel you want to lock
    • Press MENU
    • Select Lock
    Now even if the box is rebooted that channel will always be locked.

    If the box is rebooted on a locked channel, it will ask for the unlock code on bootup.

    How Do I Unlock A Single Channels On An Enigma Image?
    • Press OK then RED (All Services)
    • Scroll to channel you want to unlock
    • Press MENU
    • Select Unlock
    • Enter Unlock Code
    Good Luck!
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    great information, especially if you have kids, cheers

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    41
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    when i unplug from the mains, the locked channels reappear when reconnected, is there anyway to prevent this? Just incase the teenager gets wise to this

  4. #4
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,968
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 300 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    After you have locked a channel, reboot the box via the shutdown menu. This will save the settings to the config file, now even if the box is unplugged, it will still have the lock when it's rebooted.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Top Poster jake1970's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    surrey
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    38
    Uploads
    0

    Default help again

    i think im nearly finished but stuck now on what im sure is the post easiest problem to solve i cant seem to work out how to lock channels or bouquets ive got young kids about and really need to lock the adult content im using a 500c with the DW_V2.0_MODDED WITH NEW ROMS image
    thanks again

  6. #6
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,968
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 300 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Everything needed to lock them is in the first post, there isn't anything else to offer.

    Follow it step by step, don't miss anything out, and it will lock.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Member mcmasterg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    52
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    kaos thanks mate very clear

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default lost password

    how do u find code if u have forgotten password?

  9. #9
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    40
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Great tip its slightly different on a 600 box:-

    Set parental controls and hide channels.

    On TV channel
    Go to Menu
    Setup
    System Settings
    Parental Lock
    Tick Parental Lock, setup lock and hide locked services, remember pin number or your have to reflash box.
    Press Green to Save
    Exit Back to a TV channel
    Press Blue button
    Go into Dreambox Settings
    Bouquets
    Click Red button to show all channels
    Press enter on the channels you want to lock and hide.
    reboot the box via the shutdown menu, IF YOU DONíT DO THIS IS SOMEONE PULLS OUT PLUG ON TV ALL CHANNELS WILL STILL SHOW AFTER.

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default goog

    good stuff

  11. #11
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks, especially for the note about rebooting the box via the shutdown menu to save the settings to the config file.

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Greetings from barbarrossa,
    I know how to lock the channels, and bouq. Is it also possible to lock "all services" (dreambox 500 ) . I have never shut down , does it open automaticly when i open it again after shutting down?
    Thnks for your soonest advises,

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks devilfish, its a superb guide for newbies. excellent work.

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi buy new box when i open setup it ask me current setup pin i spend £170 it work what i went backup?plz help

  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default dreambox 500

    i locked channels but when i accedently go on one it ask for a pin code and when i enter 4 time any number there is a message (try anothr pin ) when repling no the channel is opened how can i lock channels firmly?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •