Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

How can i findout username and password of dreambox500???

Trying to upgred the new rom fix but cant get ftp to ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default How can i findout username and password of dreambox500???

    Trying to upgred the new rom fix but cant get ftp to see my dreambox.

    Username root
    password is dreambox

    Can i find any of these using the remote and the box?

    Tried doing it via router and back of pc with no look any ideas.

    If my dreambox ip is 192.168.2.1
    do i set my router to 192.168.2.0 one less than dreambox??? or is it one up ie 192.168.2.2 ???

    Any help would be great

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member witchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    130
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Your Gateway can be any number between 0 - 255 as long as no other device uses the same number.

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    both are 255.255.255.0
    do they both need to be the same then???

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Cool

    Quote Originally Posted by thomo76 View Post
    Trying to upgred the new rom fix but cant get ftp to see my dreambox.

    Username root
    password is dreambox

    Can i find any of these using the remote and the box?

    Tried doing it via router and back of pc with no look any ideas.

    If my dreambox ip is 192.168.2.1
    do i set my router to 192.168.2.0 one less than dreambox??? or is it one up ie 192.168.2.2 ???

    Any help would be great
    192.168.0.1 as long You have two network cards one with internet under windows sys.

  5. #5
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,972
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 311 Times in 95 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Your router will always end in .1.

    So it will either be 192.168.0.1, 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.2.1.

    When setting an ip address on the dreambox, the first 3 ranges of the ip address must be the same as the router. The last range must be between 2 and 255.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member witchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    130
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    Your router will always end in .1.
    Neither of my routers are .1

    I changed their addresses in order to fool myself into thinking that I was a little safer as most people would be looking for 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Your router has a fixed IP Address which cannot be changed.The IP address that the Dreambox is given will be through DHCP server.Just do an ipconfig/all and you should see your routers ip address and all your other pcs or Dreambox ip addresses.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •