Register
Results 1 to 14 of 14

How to get IP Address

How do I get teh dreambox ip address? Thanks...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default How to get IP Address

    How do I get teh dreambox ip address?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 338 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Menu > Setup > Expert Setup > Communication Setup
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thank you

    I'm trying to connect the dreambox to PC but can't get it connected? Is there any tutorial i can use?

  4. #4
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 338 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Here's a good tutorial.

    How to Connect your Dreambox to your PC
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    connection not working for me following guide any suggestions

  6. #6
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 338 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    What is your PC and Dreambox IP addresses?
    Are you connecting straight from your PC to the dreambox or via a router?
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    pc address 82.4.197.191
    dreambox 192.168.0.1

    from pc to box

    thanks

  8. #8
    Top Poster + Derekwd's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    245
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Change your pc ip to 192.168.0.2 or simlar, as long as they are in the same range ie. the first three sets of No are the same.

    Derek

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    where does pc ip address go mate?

    thanks

  10. #10
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 338 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    Its fully detailed in the guide I posted a few posts up.

    How to Connect your Dreambox to your PC
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Cork city, Ireland
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi Cnlr,
    Got great help on this site so i feel its my duty to help you as a fellow noob.


    I connected my router to dreambox via a "Patch Cable".
    This is readily available in any computer shop.
    Plugs into backs of both router and dreambox
    ----------------------------------------
    I went into the dreamboxbox
    Menu > Setup > Expert Setup > Communication SetupMenu

    enabled DHCP
    set nameserver to all zeros'
    put in my gateway addresss

    (gateway address got by going to start run "cmd"
    enter "config\ all" with out the asterix
    all info you require here)

    left everything else the same.
    rebooted the box by unplugging.
    plugged box back in.
    went back to
    Menu > Setup > Expert Setup > Communication Setup
    and the dhcp allocated a ip address. this is the ip address at the top.Write this down,

    ---------------------------------
    Go to your PC
    start Menu > control panel > Network Conections > Local area conection .
    right click and go into properties.
    Select Internet Connection(tcp\ip)
    Go into properties

    change option one to use the following address
    If your dreambox ip address( the one you wrote down ) is 192.168.1.8
    then enter 192.168.1.7 in the box provided ( I less than your dreambox)
    mask 255.255.255.0
    enter your gateway address in box provided.

    option 2 changed automatically - leave these blank
    --------------------------------------
    This is what my settings looked like


    PC setting:


    Use the following IP address:is ticked
    ip address192.168.1.7
    mask 255.255.255.0
    GATEWAY ADDRESS :192.168.1.254


    Use the following dns server address: is ticked
    these are blank


    Dreambox settings:

    1p : 192.168.1.8
    DHCP: DISABLED
    mask: 255.255.255.0
    type: lan
    nameserver: 0.0.0.0
    gateway :192.168.1.254
    network :enabled
    port 80
    -----------------------------------

    THe above worked for me.

    open flashftp

    Go to the lightening strike at the top
    and select "Quick connect"

    A page appears:




    flash ftp settings:

    url:192.168.1.8 (Use your own dreambox ip )
    Then use the following:
    username: root
    password:dreambox

    click connect:
    files from your dreambox should appear.



    hope this helps

    kevin4344


    My thanks to Devilfish' ; thommos and Mubz tutorials for witch i am truly gratefull
    Last edited by kevin4344; 19th January, 2009 at 12:46 AM. Reason: forgot

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default Dreambox 500s can't get an IP

    Hello , i just bought dreambox and i'm new to this whole thing.

    so i did everything and when i start connecting my dreambox via patch cable to my router , it doesnt obtain an IP address.

    so i tried my dreambox at a friend's place , everything went fine.
    i connected the patch cable to my laptop to check if it's working and it also worked fine.

    when i connect my dreambox to my router it has the following:

    IP: 10. 0. 0 . 97
    Netmask: 255.0 . 0 .0
    Nameserve: 0.0.0.0
    gateway: 127. 0.0 .1

    DHCP: enabled
    Network enabled

    port: 80

    i tried changing the above to my settings, still nothing happens.

    i was wondering if somebody can help me.

    thank you.

  13. #13
    DK Veteran alliv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    302
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by davvsha View Post
    Hello , i just bought dreambox and i'm new to this whole thing.

    so i did everything and when i start connecting my dreambox via patch cable to my router , it doesnt obtain an IP address.

    so i tried my dreambox at a friend's place , everything went fine.
    i connected the patch cable to my laptop to check if it's working and it also worked fine.

    when i connect my dreambox to my router it has the following:

    IP: 10. 0. 0 . 97
    Netmask: 255.0 . 0 .0
    Nameserve: 0.0.0.0
    gateway: 127. 0.0 .1

    DHCP: enabled
    Network enabled

    port: 80

    i tried changing the above to my settings, still nothing happens.

    i was wondering if somebody can help me.

    thank you.
    untick dhcp.and save settings.
    is it a bird?......is it a plane?.....NO ITS MY CHEAP CLONE FROM CHINA GOING OUT THE ****ING WINDOW.

  14. #14
    DK Veteran alliv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    302
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    the post above yours should get you there if you read it .
    is it a bird?......is it a plane?.....NO ITS MY CHEAP CLONE FROM CHINA GOING OUT THE ****ING WINDOW.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •