Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8

New to DB Please advice

Has anyone heard bout dm500s.I am getting it for 100$ and i ...

  1. #1
    kev
    kev is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default New to DB Please advice

    Has anyone heard bout dm500s.I am getting it for 100$ and i guess its china product because of its price.I am purchasing it cause i read in this forum tht there is no major difference b/w the original and the chinese.Also would like to know wat softwares i require to get it running.Please recommend. Regards Kevin.

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    8,406
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 212 Times in 131 Posts
    Downloads
    234
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    all the softwares in downloads m8 . so thats not a problem , u do know thats a sat box dont u
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    73
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    wait for 3 weeks if you can.... something to look forward to... watch this space

  4. #4
    kev
    kev is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Yes i saw it in the shop and it matches the original dm500c.The shop sells it with one year subsciption which i dont want to.Dont know why max_gee asked me to wait for 3 weeks.nywayz thanks for the reply.Cheers all.

  5. #5
    DK Veteran Lyrrad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    571
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    59
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Your last post sort of suggests you did not take on board smirnoff's response.

    The 500s is for sat and not cable.

    Excuse me if I'm stating the obvious to you.

  6. #6
    kev
    kev is offline
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi Lyrrad i really missed that part with c and s.Thanks for the reminder.I checked and was told that there is no cable in my region,only satellite.So i have with me a Dm-500s.Trying to get it online.Im sure i will have problems ahead.Please help.Cheers to all.

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    a good guide for newbies to help you setup a dm500s i found here www.dm500-s.com

  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Great start for a newbie
    merry xmas

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •