Register
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 31

No help for my DM900-C

Hi... I'm a newbie in this forum. Due to the change of ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default No help for my DM900-C

    Hi... I'm a newbie in this forum.

    Due to the change of st*rh*b channel number, my dm-900c cannot view any show anymore... For example, when i view the new channel number 601, it says "Invalid program".

    Help? I also don't know how to connect the dreambox with my computer...

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11,930
    Thanks
    233
    Thanked 274 Times in 244 Posts
    Downloads
    47
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    as with all the cable boxes channel frequencies change it may just be a case of deleting old channel data and rescanning,someone who knows dreams will assist you further and i hope you are not in a nagra3 area =no fix

    New to forums? How to make your first post and a couple of other helpful tips

  3. #3
    DK Veteran harky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    take note 900c cannot load in img.. only can scan
    Last edited by harky; 20th June, 2010 at 04:24 PM.

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xxdoggyxx View Post
    Hi... I'm a newbie in this forum.

    Due to the change of st*rh*b channel number, my dm-900c cannot view any show anymore... For example, when i view the new channel number 601, it says "Invalid program".

    Help? I also don't know how to connect the dreambox with my computer...

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks
    Hi, me a newbie in DK....I can still view the channels but channel number remains the same...example...chl 8 in starhub box is 108 but the DM 900 is number 3 for me...the channel numbers did not change at all...hope it helps......

  5. #5
    DK Veteran harky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    226
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    thank for sharing
    Last edited by harky; 18th July, 2010 at 03:30 PM.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    900c2 no signal......pleasse help the bros out there -.-

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xxdoggyxx View Post
    Hi... I'm a newbie in this forum.

    Due to the change of st*rh*b channel number, my dm-900c cannot view any show anymore... For example, when i view the new channel number 601, it says "Invalid program".

    Help? I also don't know how to connect the dreambox with my computer...

    Any help is appreciated.

    Thanks
    also encounter the above problem, can some kind soul pls help? Thanks so much

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    50
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Pls be aware of your language S***T***...there are lots of monkies spies around us especially the Ahemmm...

  9. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Same here,1 wk user, 3 days newbie, any kind souls to guide? Complication; mine is dm900c clone, using nagra.
    http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/4610/84307044.jpg
    Lost channel after key roll 19/7 2 am. Dun understand many terms here, softcam, image, fy, keys, etc. Any literature somewhere?
    Last edited by touchme; 19th July, 2010 at 08:38 AM.

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by touchme View Post
    Same here,1 wk user, 3 days newbie, any kind souls to guide? Complication; mine is dm900c clone, using nagra.
    http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/4610/84307044.jpg
    Lost channel after key roll 19/7 2 am. Dun understand many terms here, softcam, image, fy, keys, etc. Any literature somewhere?
    I have this problem too.

    I have tried executing commands and still not resolve.

    So i no choice but to do a master reset to the dm900 and i am able to view all channels but just that the channels are not in sequence...

  11. #11
    DK Veteran abeltcb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    40
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    74
    Uploads
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreambox-kia View Post
    I have this problem too.

    I have tried executing commands and still not resolve.

    So i no choice but to do a master reset to the dm900 and i am able to view all channels but just that the channels are not in sequence...
    if is not in sequence then do editing on your own.

  12. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dreambox-kia View Post
    I have this problem too.

    I have tried executing commands and still not resolve.

    So i no choice but to do a master reset to the dm900 and i am able to view all channels but just that the channels are not in sequence...

    Think you meant auto rescan and not master reset yeah?

    To edit your channel use recall button instead of colour button to shift the channels.

  13. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default need help

    hi.. i master resetted.. auto scanned and got back the chns .. but the channels are still locked... cant view.. any suggestions bro?

  14. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Night70 View Post
    Dreambox dm 900-C [dm900] - US$72.90 : Dreaminthebox

    Follow instruction in this page it works for me

    It`s the same key as B4..

    ..................................

  15. #15
    Member angsana's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fishybiz View Post
    hi.. i master resetted.. auto scanned and got back the chns .. but the channels are still locked... cant view.. any suggestions bro?
    lookout for master reset thread.

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •