Register
Results 1 to 12 of 12

no picture for vir*in 1

good evening chaps and chapets.. done a search but haven't came up ...

  1. #1
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default no picture for vir*in 1

    good evening chaps and chapets..

    done a search but haven't came up with anything as yet so it's time to ask...
    i seam to be missing Vir*in 1. i get an epg but no picture or sound.
    strange thing is I'm get V1 +1..
    and it's not just me on my image, few friends and family are have the same probs on different images,
    anyone any ideas??
    I'm on Teleworst in the Falkirk area
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member dctyper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    2,566
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    69
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    do you have a booster?

    really wouldnt worry though if you have +1

  3. #3
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    nope, don't need a booster.
    my signal strength is bang on at 96%.
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    19
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i had this problem a while a go im using dw image. i did another scan & ive now got it back. im from the bristol area

  5. #5
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    tried that but still nothing...
    (on DK1.1)
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  6. #6
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    can anyone help???
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    154
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    which area are you in?



    Patience is a virtue.

  8. #8
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    hi CG, I'm on Teleworst in the Falkirk area...
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,679
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    154
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    I have the exact same problam im extw as well mate. The signal reading isnt the best on mines. Maybe wee boost.



    Patience is a virtue.

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    262
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mubz View Post
    hi CG, I'm on Teleworst in the Falkirk area...
    Hi
    You probably still have it but it now comes up under a number or different name.
    jbvid

  11. #11
    Top Poster Mubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    170
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    9

    Default

    i've looked in 'all channels' and there's only 1 Vir*in channel there...
    Mubz


    Growing old is inevitable, growing up is optional ...

  12. #12
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    159
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    134
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mubz View Post
    i've looked in 'all channels' and there's only 1 Vir*in channel there...
    What he jbvid said was to check numbers not names,you wont find another
    vir*in

    I've had this with various channels just now its STV (tho can still get it from another area) no
    amount of scanning fixes it but the channels always come back themselves
    eventually

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •