Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
Like Tree3Likes

Recover on dM500

Hi guys, Just to share, is are for those who can't flash ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member bandwidthspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    153
    Uploads
    1

    Default Recover on dM500

    Hi guys,

    Just to share, is are for those who can't flash for dm500-c.
    I did testing it's work and recover my 3 main pcb of dm500-c
    without Jtag recover

    1.Connect null cable use dreamup version 1.3.3.2
    2.If the IR stay on green cant toogle or show upload completed waiting for acknowledge.
    3.Let the dm500-c leave it for overnight as in 7hr or more... in upload completed waiting for acknowledge.
    4.Disconnect dreamup and connect back again It's should be able to flash, try a few times if cant.
    5.Once you able to flash first you have to use erase.img.
    6 After flash the erase.img please do not disconnect go on next step to flash a working.img

    Good Luck
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to bandwidthspeed For This Useful Post:

    edidr (20th February, 2014)

  3. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0

    Default recover

    Ok bro will try your method,before sending back to supplier thanks.


    Quote Originally Posted by bandwidthspeed View Post
    Hi guys,

    Just to share, is are for those who can't flash for dm500-c.
    I did testing it's work and recover my 3 main pcb of dm500-c
    without Jtag recover

    1.Connect null cable use dreamup version 1.3.3.2
    2.If the IR stay on green cant toogle or show upload completed waiting for acknowledge.
    3.Let the dm500-c leave it for overnight as in 7hr or more... in upload completed waiting for acknowledge.
    4.Disconnect dreamup and connect back again It's should be able to flash, try a few times if cant.
    5.Once you able to flash first you have to use erase.img.
    6 After flash the erase.img please do not disconnect go on next step to flash a working.img

    Good Luck

  4. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    3
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    upload completed waiting for acknowledge

    need solution for this dm500+

  5. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    248
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    35
    Uploads
    0

    Default solution

    I ve try the above solution doesnt work for me.
    Waiting for acknowledge or 2nd acknowledge than nothing happen?
    I discovered the problem is the memory chip(for flashing) very low quality. Open your casing you can see rectangular chip glue or blow to the motherboard near to ir receiver. If you can see the word ''FLASH'' very clearly,this is the low quality type and always give you this flashing problem.The best memory chip the one that has no name or very blury word on it.


    Quote Originally Posted by patoalexis38 View Post
    upload completed waiting for acknowledge

    need solution for this dm500+

  6. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default i have same problem

    i have same problem

  7. #6
    DK Veteran Arraysys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    P.O. Box 11720, Hong Kong Post Office
    Posts
    173
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    22
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gelido7 View Post
    i have same problem
    I don't think the above works. If cannot flash means cannot flash. Got to send back to supplier.

  8. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Do you know if that method could be used on DM500s clone ?
    I'm able to communicate with RS232 port with dreamup , flash with erase.img works ... Then Upload of new firmware is executed ...
    But when powering on the box, the magic doesn't happen ...
    So far I'm looking for a software solution instead of a jtag cable...
    Any suggestion will be very appareciated !

    Fred

  9. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Thumbs up

    After several restore, I admit the above solution proposed by bandwithspeed seems to work fully ...
    Take care of taking a full working version image for your Dreambox clone ( Nemesis one's seems to work fully not a gemini one).
    For info and as explain, apply the erase flash, without erasing flash then apply directly the flash with a working image taking care when asked to refuse of erasing flash when check box displayed

    So for me, no need of a jtag cable!
    Thx Bandwithspeed, you save for me that box Optibox Dm500s clone!

    Last edited by fredfokan; 29th February, 2012 at 01:07 PM.

  10. #9
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arraysys View Post
    I don't think the above works. If cannot flash means cannot flash. Got to send back to supplier.
    Have you try before saying that ?

  11. #10
    Junior Member bandwidthspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    153
    Uploads
    1

    Default Set Hang or frezze after a period of time

    1. Try to resolder the 2 location on the board it help.
    2. If can't replace it.

    Test on 3 main pcb it help.


    Try at your own risk.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #11
    Junior Member bandwidthspeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    153
    Uploads
    1

    Default Just to share iptv on dreambox

    Tested iptv on dreambox
    Attached Images Attached Images

  13. #12
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default cant flash dm500s

    Quote Originally Posted by bandwidthspeed View Post
    1. Try to resolder the 2 location on the board it help.
    2. If can't replace it.

    Test on 3 main pcb it help.


    Try at your own risk.
    i cant flash it

  14. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    yeap perhaps can give it a try...

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    mine shown 'connection prepared. now switch on dreambox!'
    i tried switching off and on several time and even left it connected for 1 day but still nothing happen. Anyone have solution to these or came across such matter? please assist...

  16. #15
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    579
    Thanks
    194
    Thanked 71 Times in 41 Posts
    Downloads
    420
    Uploads
    13

    Default

    Well, your chip has a problem. Replace your box with the seller if you can.
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •