Register
Page 1 of 61 1234561151 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 907
Like Tree239Likes

SGSH Bouquet 500C/800HD/800SE

All discussion on SGSH Bouquet only applicable to Dream Multimedia (DM) 500C/800C ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran ASTROBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore/Indonesia/Malaysia
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 56 Times in 17 Posts
    Downloads
    151
    Uploads
    17

    Default SGSH Bouquet 500C/800HD/800SE

    All discussion on SGSH Bouquet only applicable to
    Dream Multimedia
    (DM) 500C/800C HD/800C SE only.
    Do not use this method if box is not
    Dream Multimedia model.

    Edited & updated of SGSH channel list as of 29072013,
    added new channel

    For E2 Box only

    463 Crime & Investigation Network HD
    464 The Biography Channel HD
    562 WarnerTV HD
    755 BBC World News HD
    760 CNN HD


    Added new freq 157 Symbolrate 6090 in cable XML useful for E1 user



    Box must connect to router


    In XML format for reference as of 29072013
    29072013 SGSH Channel List In XML format - Downloads - Digital Kaos

    For E1 DM500C as of 06062013
    SGSH Bouquet 06062013 E1 500C - Downloads - Digital Kaos

    For E2 DM800/800SE as of 29072013
    SGSH Bouquet 29072013 E2 800 & 800SE - Downloads - Digital Kaos

    Complete Tools/Program for Dreambox
    Open PD DreamboxToolbox v.9.0


    Open DB edit

    PROFILES:
    option/profiles/new profile/set your box model & ip address/the rest just leave as default/test ip connection/after successful select enigma 2 setting for 800 series/cable receiver for 500 series enigma 1/save profile/save.

    GENERAL:
    Tick box 1/3/4/enable zap function/save.

    MESSAGES:
    Tick all box

    FTP:
    Tick enable quick ftp send/issue reload command.

    COLOR SCHEME:
    Select whatever color u like

    ADVANCED:
    Tick Allow duplicate entries / display reboot

    PICON:
    Tick show picon for service/40X30 picon dimension/browse for where u put your picon folder/save.
    As for sending of picon i prefer to send it manually using DCC program or if u know the folder u can send it using dreambox edit eg for 500C PLI images is var\tuxbox\config\enigma\picon type this in your picon box under option/profile/path for picons in Dreambox



    Select open/directories for your bouquet folder/ok.
    Right click on all the channel list/ set keep flag option to ON/ok this is to keep the channel intact/u can go on edit the service data, under flag option only Tick the 2nd box H (hide) if u don't want the channels to be display on your box like eg. those demand channels/save.
    When u done editing all the channel list + bouquet & u r sure about it ,select FTP/Tick auto reload setting enigma 2 for 800 series only/send files to Dreambox/Reload settings on Dreambox/Restart enigma.
    For 500 series send files to Dreambox/Reload settings on Dreambox/Reboot Dreambox.
    Do not create any bouquet for E1 500C or else u can't use the 3 digit direct channel selection.
    There will be some minor mistake entry don't worry edit it,then send it again. Congratulation now your list is intact the same as SH channel list.



    This is the way i normally do if u guys knows a better way or something i miss please feel free to add & correct me.
    This is for those file that is already arranged post in dl section,for new scan will be more tidious & time consume but still a good way to gain experience arranging from scratch

    Thanks to all senior & even junior for sharing their experience & knowledge.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ASTROBOX; 28th July, 2013 at 06:28 PM. Reason: add

  2. The Following 23 Users Say Thank You to ASTROBOX For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    bardbj (6th May, 2014),BillDhaliwal (28th August, 2013),bmgoh (28th July, 2013),CyberUser (1st June, 2014),danielbkw (5th May, 2013),dantrag (12th June, 2013),danzone (29th June, 2013),fatdaddy (30th October, 2013),fendiboy (3rd June, 2013),gozer (22nd June, 2013),hangboix (9th July, 2013),jiangou2007 (17th August, 2013),k.4541 (28th July, 2013),kenalex (24th April, 2013),mangkuk (7th June, 2013),meqwerty (26th July, 2013),misufizu (23rd May, 2013),noobyboy (29th March, 2013),perimbean (27th June, 2013),rogerp (31st August, 2013),siliconer (16th June, 2013),spike007 (23rd June, 2013),Wingust (13th June, 2013)

  3. #2
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    238
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    430
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    Very detail brother, Thanks
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  4. #3
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    238
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    430
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    Astrobox,

    When I follow the instructions you stated, I try to FTP to my 500C PLI Jade 3 image, I realise the FTP will stop at extracting picons. Is it normal?

    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  5. #4
    DK Veteran ASTROBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore/Indonesia/Malaysia
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 56 Times in 17 Posts
    Downloads
    151
    Uploads
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DBTraitor View Post
    Astrobox,

    When I follow the instructions you stated, I try to FTP to my 500C PLI Jade 3 image, I realise the FTP will stop at extracting picons. Is it normal?

    From your post picture r u using DB edit version 5 as for me is using version 4.
    Untick the auto reload settings Enigma 2 this is for E2 800/SE not E1

  6. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    28
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Talk about the easiest step by step instructions on using DreamBoxEdit to update Bouquet. Awesome Post.

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i followed your steps throughout but after rebooting my dreambox, the picon in my channel page for fox movies premium is still shown as star movies, not the updated picture of fox movie premium. any advice?

  8. #7
    DK Veteran ASTROBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore/Indonesia/Malaysia
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 56 Times in 17 Posts
    Downloads
    151
    Uploads
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jnashville View Post
    i followed your steps throughout but after rebooting my dreambox, the picon in my channel page for fox movies premium is still shown as star movies, not the updated picture of fox movie premium. any advice?
    Which bouquet r u refering E1 or E2 & how do u transfer the picon provided let me know so that i can ammend if there is a mistake normally i would send picon using DCC not DB edit cause different images goes to different folder usually for E2 mostly will be in usr /share /enigma 2 /picon. thanks for sharing
    Last edited by ASTROBOX; 20th May, 2012 at 10:14 AM.

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    37
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i using E2 and using dreamboxedit. and i follow your instructions~ i notice the address is /media/usb/picons/
    Last edited by jnashville; 20th May, 2012 at 10:41 AM.

  10. #9
    DK Veteran ASTROBOX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Singapore/Indonesia/Malaysia
    Posts
    164
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 56 Times in 17 Posts
    Downloads
    151
    Uploads
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jnashville View Post
    i using E2 and using dreamboxedit. and i follow your instructions~ i notice the address is /media/usb/picons/
    try using the above method & let us know anyway your box is SE or DM800HD & which firmware, I'm not sure on SE folder maybe those using SE can guide u
    Last edited by ASTROBOX; 20th May, 2012 at 12:04 PM. Reason: edit

  11. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    which cam do i need to use for these bouquets to work? i am not too sure if my software cam is compatible with these sgsh bouquets. thanks in advance!

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jnashville View Post
    i using E2 and using dreamboxedit. and i follow your instructions~ i notice the address is /media/usb/picons/
    Path name is up to you, but must be the same in E2 & dbedit.

  13. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    24
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by enobd2dab View Post
    which cam do i need to use for these bouquets to work? i am not too sure if my software cam is compatible with these sgsh bouquets. thanks in advance!
    I haven't tried other cams because everyone seems to use mgcamd, and this should work for mgcamd.

  14. #13
    DK Veteran DBTraitor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Singapore & Malaysia
    Posts
    610
    Thanks
    238
    Thanked 98 Times in 52 Posts
    Downloads
    430
    Uploads
    14

    Default

    mgcamd or evocam shld work
    A wise man learn more from a foolish question than a fool can learn more from a wise answer.

  15. #14
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    how to make the picons show on the oled? they are not showing on my dm800se running openpli 2.1.

  16. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    where to get the extra files to make the mgcamd working with these bouquet please. thanks in advance!

 

 
Page 1 of 61 1234561151 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •