Register
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Will there be a N2 fix or patch for Dreambox

Just noticed over on the Kryptview section there seems to be a ...

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    106
    Uploads
    0

    Default Will there be a N2 fix or patch for Dreambox

    Just noticed over on the Kryptview section there seems to be a N2 patch or fix included in the latest firmware New Kryptview Firmware 19/03/09 if its true its only a temp fix but still it would be nice to get the dreambox working fully again

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mhalley View Post
    Just noticed over on the Kryptview section there seems to be a N2 patch or fix included in the latest firmware New Kryptview Firmware 19/03/09 if its true its only a temp fix but still it would be nice to get the dreambox working fully again
    Does this mean that there is currently a problem with the dreamboxes? I was just about to order a 500c but might change my mind if they can not cutrrently receive all the channels.

    Porker

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    10
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    no problem per se, ireland is going to nagra 3, kyrptview has a workaround for chans using nag 2. Everyone will be on nag 3 eventually so it will be a prob for every box everywhere until nag 3 is cracked

  4. #4
    Administrator Devilfish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    /cdk
    Posts
    9,104
    Thanks
    51
    Thanked 338 Times in 101 Posts
    Downloads
    278
    Uploads
    112

    Default

    European satellite providers have used N2 for the past year and it has been hacked using emu and will auto update.

    But I wouldn't worry about N2.
    Get Digital Kaos on your Apple or Android device with Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    23
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    European satellite providers have used N2 for the past year and it has been hacked using emu and will auto update.

    But I wouldn't worry about N2.

    But i thought the problem was with the new N3 encryption??

    If i were to buy a 500c now how long would you think it might last?? i.e. what timescales are people expecting for n3??

    I have seen the 500c from a uk supplier who have stock for 75 but if its only gonna last a few weeks its cheaper to pay VM!!!

    Porker

  6. #6
    Moderator westkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3,132
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 20 Times in 14 Posts
    Downloads
    136
    Uploads
    75

    Default

    it could last a month it could last a year no one knows
    dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

    DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

    please use the thanks button if someone has helped

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member Donnie Darko's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Devilfish View Post
    European satellite providers have used N2 for the past year and it has been hacked using emu and will auto update.

    But I wouldn't worry about N2.
    Does that mean someone has managed to 'open' an N2 V irgin card?
    Checkout the RED stickies massive amount of info and effort been put into them.

  8. #8
    V.I.P. Member satman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Never Never Land
    Posts
    735
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Donnie Darko View Post
    Does that mean someone has managed to 'open' an N2 V irgin card?

    There is no N2 Virgin cards .....yet
    there is only UPC N2 cards,, and yes,, Rom110 RevA05 is dumpable.. Rom 110 RevA07 however is not,
    boom!

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member Donnie Darko's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    448
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satman View Post
    There is no N2 Virgin cards .....yet
    there is only UPC N2 cards,, and yes,, Rom110 RevA05 is dumpable.. Rom 110 RevA07 however is not,
    Worded wrong UPC then,but is that rev likely to hit mainland UK.
    Checkout the RED stickies massive amount of info and effort been put into them.

  10. #10
    Top Poster + wozzo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    201
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    2

    Default

    I belive all we need are N2 keysets from the ROM110 REVA05 to get the Linux boxes up and running, the kryptview team must already have em but its unlikely they will part with em.

  11. #11
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    693
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    59
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wozzo View Post
    I belive all we need are N2 keysets from the ROM110 REVA05 to get the Linux boxes up and running, the kryptview team must already have em but its unlikely they will part with em.
    dont worry someone has them and the fix will be released wen they think its the right time, as always......have faith

  12. #12
    Junior Member derm58's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Nth Galway, Irl.
    Posts
    39
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Sorry to butt in with a stupid question but is a Eurovoxx box Linux based ? I guess I'm asking is there a better chance the Dreambox gurus will break N3 when the time is right ( when U*C have fully switched over) than the Eurovoxx people or they all the same ?

  13. #13
    V.I.P. Member smirnoff_rules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    birmingham
    Posts
    8,342
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 222 Times in 137 Posts
    Downloads
    235
    Uploads
    16

    Default

    it cant be easy for dreambox then , because if they could do n2 they would because they can sell more boxes in Europe ??
    so l wonder why they havent r is it they cant do it , ****ing hope lm wrong love mt dreamboxes
    any information provided is for educational/experimental purposes only.

  14. #14
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    46
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by satman View Post
    There is no N2 Virgin cards .....yet
    there is only UPC N2 cards,, and yes,, Rom110 RevA05 is dumpable.. Rom 110 RevA07 however is not,

    Hmm. So what have Kryptview support done then ? Have they dumped a 07 or a 05 ? I guess its moot, they can get at the relevant info and if they can anyone can in theory.

    Everyone is saying upc are going to n3 but no sign of that so far ? Just trying to get at the facts.


  15. #15
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default yep

    Quote Originally Posted by mhalley View Post
    Just noticed over on the Kryptview section there seems to be a N2 patch or fix included in the latest firmware New Kryptview Firmware 19/03/09 if its true its only a temp fix but still it would be nice to get the dreambox working fully again
    that's right

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •