Register
Results 1 to 6 of 6

HELP SAGEM DBOX2

hi,how do i find out which or what image my mates box ...

  1. #1
    Member big-g's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0

    Default HELP SAGEM DBOX2

    hi,how do i find out which or what image my mates box currently has on it,i have recently updated roms with the latest fix which sorted it and gained all channels but yesterday box only giving fta channels tryed rescan nothing but fta so can somebody help?also if ive updated the roms will it auto update keys with new roms or will it need new image?
    Last edited by big-g; 14th December, 2008 at 11:31 PM. Reason: more questions

  2. #2
    Member Knockoff_Nigel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Glasgow
    Posts
    73
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    56
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    There is a small programme available called Check Flash Type, you could try that.

  3. #3
    Top Poster + jitjunior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    In a house, a very big house in the country
    Posts
    208
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by big-g View Post
    hi,how do i find out which or what image my mates box currently has on it,i have recently updated roms with the latest fix which sorted it and gained all channels but yesterday box only giving fta channels tryed rescan nothing but fta so can somebody help?also if ive updated the roms will it auto update keys with new roms or will it need new image?
    Hook the box up to tv, then switch the box on, it should tell you on screen which one you have during the bootup sequence.
    The Falkirk Wheel...... It's the best we can do!

  4. #4
    DK Veteran mini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    230
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    if you've updated the rom then all you do is leave it on sly sports for a while, it can take upto 10mins to clear. just make sure your running the right EMU and check your Ucode.

  5. #5
    Member big-g's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    81
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    51
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    hi mate i updated all roms about 7 of them 1 month ago then box went off again yesterday so what do i do how and why do i check ucodes and also whats the story with emu how do i check this and why? SORRY FOR BEIN SO THICK IM A NOVICE WITH DBOX2 I HAVE EUROVOX EX5000 WHICH I FIND SO EASY COMPARED TO THESE many thanks

  6. #6
    DK Veteran mini's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    555
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    230
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    did u update the new rom 7 a few week ago if not try that, or press blue button twice option for EMU & Ucode.

    4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download nagrarom7.bin

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •