Register
Results 1 to 7 of 7

advent 5611 network controller

hi all, i have an advent 5611 laptop which i have reinstalled ...

  1. #1
    Top Poster bobfrapples's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    1

    Default advent 5611 network controller

    hi all,
    i have an advent 5611 laptop which i have reinstalled vista on and everything has gone through sweetly until it comes to the network controller. does anybody know where i may be able to locate this? i have tried uninstalling and rebooting the laptop for it to reinstall but it fails, windows update does nothing for it and also driver genius did not help. advent do not offer much in the way of support and google seems to be fruitless too.
    thanks all

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member dasteph's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    north east
    Posts
    4,191
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 28 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobfrapples View Post
    hi all,
    i have an advent 5611 laptop which i have reinstalled vista on and everything has gone through sweetly until it comes to the network controller. does anybody know where i may be able to locate this? i have tried uninstalling and rebooting the laptop for it to reinstall but it fails, windows update does nothing for it and also driver genius did not help. advent do not offer much in the way of support and google seems to be fruitless too.
    thanks all
    read a simillar post on another site and the solution appears to be a realtek driver so have put in a link to the download....Realtek

  3. #3
    Top Poster bobfrapples's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    i tried that link earlier and the little bleeder didnt work. it has now so thank you
    Last edited by bobfrapples; 1st February, 2012 at 06:46 PM.

  4. #4
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    235
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    36
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    What is hapenning ?? Is the Network card working ?

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member haribo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    in my car
    Posts
    916
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    may sound silly, but tried windows update?, right click device manager and search for driver on update.

    if not you will need to fight your way around there now migrated techguys>knowhow site

    Search Results | Knowhow

    they tried to morph all the told advent shit, and lost it somewhere in here. bhaaa

  6. #6
    Top Poster bobfrapples's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    138
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Downloads
    30
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    yes i did try windows update but it didnt work and manster no it is not working i am beginning to believe it was not working when i got it. installing these drivers has though removed the exclamation mark at the side of network controller in device manager.

  7. #7
    V.I.P. Member haribo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    in my car
    Posts
    916
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobfrapples View Post
    yes i did try windows update but it didnt work and manster no it is not working i am beginning to believe it was not working when i got it. installing these drivers has though removed the exclamation mark at the side of network controller in device manager.
    There was an issue with some of the vista advent recoverys where it missed the drivers on re-installation. sorry tho, cant remember if that model was one of them. ( i no longer work with advent machines )

    you will find the drivers on that knowhow site, like i said they moved it all from the techguys knowledgebase into here, and thats where they used to keep all the advent drivers.
    ( except printers, which now has its own support website )

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •