Register
Results 1 to 12 of 12

group manager error

hi all i have a problem with a error it says goup ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default group manager error

    hi all i have a problem with a error it says goup manager has a fault and will have to close, when i try to load nero, power dvd ,or even keymaster, i think its related to net framework but i dont know were or how to uninstall it or were it is on pc ive tried loading it again and it just fails any help please.
    Last edited by jckw; 4th March, 2009 at 08:57 PM.
    we are all learning each day

  2. #2
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jckw View Post
    hi all i have a problem with a error it says goup manager has a fault and will have to close, when i try to load nero, power dvd ,or even keymaster, i think its related to net framework but i dont know were or how to uninstall it or were it is on pc ive tried loading it again and it just fails any help please.
    can i reset system other than format or system restore
    we are all learning each day

  3. #3
    Admin Assistant caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    In my Cave
    Posts
    8,509
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    54
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    you can system restore or you can remove .net in 'add or remove programs' in the control panel... You will find a bunch of .net things to remove.. However you may wish to you the following tool first as it could save you a lot of hassle...

    Aaron Stebner's WebLog : .NET Framework Cleanup Tool User's Guide

    You can then re-install .net with a clean version
    Last edited by caveman_nige; 8th March, 2009 at 01:24 PM. Reason: spelling


  4. #4
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by caveman_nige View Post
    you can system restore or you can remove .net in 'add or remove programs' in the control panel... You will find a bunch of .net things to remove.. However you may wish to you the following tool first as it could dave you a lot of hassle...

    Aaron Stebner's WebLog : .NET Framework Cleanup Tool User's Guide

    You can then re-install .net with a clean version
    thasnks my m8 i only just seen this ill give it a go and report back
    we are all learning each day

  5. #5
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jckw View Post
    thasnks my m8 i only just seen this ill give it a go and report back
    wot a man unistalled it cleaned it re installed sorted thanks very much m8
    we are all learning each day

  6. #6
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by caveman_nige View Post
    you can system restore or you can remove .net in 'add or remove programs' in the control panel... You will find a bunch of .net things to remove.. However you may wish to you the following tool first as it could save you a lot of hassle...

    Aaron Stebner's WebLog : .NET Framework Cleanup Tool User's Guide

    You can then re-install .net with a clean version
    thanks again cave-man just the job
    we are all learning each day

  7. #7
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jckw View Post
    thanks again cave-man just the job
    ive used cleanup tool and installed new netframework now i cant shut pc down ie start turn off i have to close netframework down in task manager then it shuts down but wont reboot for 10 mins any ideas all programes are working fine but can't turn the thing off
    we are all learning each day

  8. #8
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jckw View Post
    ive used cleanup tool and installed new netframework now i cant shut pc down ie start turn off i have to close netframework down in task manager then it shuts down but wont reboot for 10 mins any ideas all programes are working fine but can't turn the thing off
    caveman nige any ideas m8
    we are all learning each day

  9. #9
    Admin Assistant caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    In my Cave
    Posts
    8,509
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    54
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    Well you could try a barrage of registry cleaning tools or you could try system restore.. To be honest mate, as you have been at this for a week its probably best to start looking at a system restore root.

    Personally, if it was mine, i would run something like ccleaner through and then if that did not work I would do a system restore. For me its time issue....


  10. #10
    DK Veteran jckw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    798
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    316
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by caveman_nige View Post
    Well you could try a barrage of registry cleaning tools or you could try system restore.. To be honest mate, as you have been at this for a week its probably best to start looking at a system restore root.

    Personally, if it was mine, i would run something like ccleaner through and then if that did not work I would do a system restore. For me its time issue....
    i know but the system if all working a1 now just wont let me shut down i wonder if ive installed it in the wrong directory or something
    we are all learning each day

  11. #11
    gmb45
    Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jckw View Post
    caveman nige any ideas m8
    system restore m8 take it back to just before u had the prob,all ways works for me when i fcuk something up im surprised u havent
    tried it all ready

  12. #12
    Admin Assistant caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    In my Cave
    Posts
    8,509
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 47 Times in 28 Posts
    Downloads
    54
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    try the ccleaner and also nt registry optimizer, see what happens..

    CCleaner - Download

    Registry cleaning and optimizing (REGCLEAN.EXE and NT Registry Optimizer).

    You have nothing to loose, but something may be learned.. Let us know what happens..


 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •