Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5

PSP firmware help ?

Hi all I just got a psp with 3.52 firmware on it ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    33
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default PSP firmware help ?

    Hi all
    I just got a psp with 3.52 firmware on it , can someope point me to a step by step tutorial on how to install the latest custum firmware,
    I know i have to downgrade it to 1.5 then possibly upgrade to a new custom one but i dont know where to start

    thanks in advance

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member dell_xps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,569
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 19 Times in 15 Posts
    Downloads
    53
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by broony2005 View Post
    Hi all
    I just got a psp with 3.52 firmware on it , can someope point me to a step by step tutorial on how to install the latest custum firmware,
    I know i have to downgrade it to 1.5 then possibly upgrade to a new custom one but i dont know where to start

    thanks in advance
    PSP Hacks PSP Homebrew, PSP Downloads, PSP Mods

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi

    Use this guide.

    GUIDE: Universal Unbricker V3 Using Official Firmware FAT/SLIM PSP.

    Here's another guide.

    The directions are all here and they work fine.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/610312

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi

    Use this guide.

    GUIDE: Universal Unbricker V3 Using Official Firmware FAT/SLIM PSP.

    Here's another guide.

    The directions are all here and they work fine.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/610312

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member janobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    In a field.....
    Posts
    1,611
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Mate you dont need to downgrade to upgrade, you can simply install a new firmware over the top. Check the downloads section here, and that should have all the files you require.


 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •