Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Lost channels in Cambridgeshire

I have a 5100 box, guessing the E3 has hit my area; ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default Lost channels in Cambridgeshire

    I have a 5100 box, guessing the E3 has hit my area; turned my box on this morning to find all my channels are scrambled or no signal end of an era! Just a shame it didnt hold out till the end of the footy season!!

  2. #2
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,707
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    154
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    All football can be watched on your PC.

    Here is the link.

    Todays Live Football Streams

    I post the games up daily.

    Please look further down the thread as one of our members has an excellent website that offers streaming of all sports for a small fee.



    Patience is a virtue.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    32
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    16
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    rescan your box, happened to mine before, usually only one or two scrambled but the whole lot went, rescanned and back to normal.

  4. #4
    DK Veteran BlueBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Buckinghamshire UK
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I think Cambridgeshire upgraded to NGTV last night do rescan and you should see HD channels added
    DreamBox 500HD NewEnigma2

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks for the advice, I've done a deep scan and have most of my channels but I'm missing sky sports 3 and sky sports news, they are the obvious ones. Can anyone shed any light on this or am i know fighting a loosing battle?

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Im also in cambridge and my box went down 3 days ago, could someone please email me *********** and let me know if you can help ??

    Thanks
    Last edited by caveman_nige; 1st May, 2010 at 12:35 AM. Reason: email address removed

  7. #7
    Admin Assistant caveman_nige's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    In my Cave
    Posts
    8,513
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 51 Times in 31 Posts
    Downloads
    55
    Uploads
    6

    Default

    this is a forum where infrmation is shared, if you take time to read you will know exactly what is happening with your box.. its your first post and you want people to call you to help you.. Nobody knows who you are, it could be entrapment..

    Take your time and have a good read of the forum. You need to understand what is going on so pay particular attention to the N3 or Nagra 3 threads.. you will then find out the transmission form vm has changed and that all boxes are going done..

    All the information is here, the members are very helpful but you must also learn to help yourself..


  8. #8
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    just thought I'd update people who are interested! I did a scan on 6.887 and have pretty much most of the channels back
    No N3 for me just yet!!

  9. #9
    DK Veteran BlueBox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Buckinghamshire UK
    Posts
    624
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    5
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MattyNashGB View Post
    just thought I'd update people who are interested! I did a scan on 6.887 and have pretty much most of the channels back
    No N3 for me just yet!!
    m8 your area just been updated to NGTV soit be good 7weeks before you start loosing channels
    DreamBox 500HD NewEnigma2

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •