Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5

upscaling foxsat HD

hi all. Could any one tell me if the upscaling of the ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    0

    Question upscaling foxsat HD

    hi all. Could any one tell me if the upscaling of the SD channels makes any noticeable difference on the humax foxsat hd. Before i put my hand in my pocket.
    Thanks in advanced.

  2. #2
    Moderator krazylegz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Crowthorne / Sunny South Shields
    Posts
    4,932
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Downloads
    62
    Uploads
    13

    Default

    i'd imagine that if somethinhg is getting upscaled to 1080i then you'd see the difference but i suppose it also depends on your tv too
    PS3= krazylegz120282


    please read the rules >>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f5/forum-rules-2/


    if you're new to forums and want to make your first post please read here>>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...ul-tips-30279/

    if you like what people say please use the reputation or thanks button, dont just make a post to say thanks

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    preston lancs
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    makes no perceptible difference when viewd on a 1080p panasonic plasma. i sold mine and bought a tm6900 super

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    does it has a noticeable difference about standard SD signal? There's no more pixels to show, they're the same just "expanded" on more space.

    Greets. HD rocks !

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I find the SD freesat picture on the Foxsat looks a bit soft compared with Freeview. I'm watching it on a 40" Sony Bravia.

    The HD is stunning, though.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •