Register
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Al Jazeera Sport Card in Technomate 1500ci

Hello everyone Just a quick question, thinking of getting a Al Jazeera ...

  1. #1
    Senior Member sambhi92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default Al Jazeera Sport Card in Technomate 1500ci

    Hello everyone

    Just a quick question, thinking of getting a Al Jazeera Sport Card, just because of all the sport it has on there, its madness.

    Just wondering, will it work with my technomate 1500ci? would i need a CAM? and which one? im looking at 13e hotbird Sat.

    Thanks guys.

    P.s, anyone who thinks they know a good price, feel free to let me know, cheers lads

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,241
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Most 13e JSC cards are Irdeto now but viacess cards still available I believe.
    What TM do you have?
    Irdeto cam is best option to guarentee updates.
    ALJAZEERA SPORT CARDS - ALJAZEERA SPORT CARDS

  3. #3
    Senior Member sambhi92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    got a technomate 1500ci

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    885
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    thats a good link to al jazeera the hd seems to be only on 7 west is it not meant to be a difficult sat to pick up only got a 1 metre motorised dish think you need bigger??????

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,241
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Wont get 7w on that size dish.

  6. #6
    V.I.P. Member opsmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    var/etc
    Posts
    5,509
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 27 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    73
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    You need a minimum of 2.4m dish to get 7W..

    If you live south of London you will probably get away with a 1.8m

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Whe I first got my Al Jazeera card I had a problem with the card updating on the TM 1500 I was using at the time.I was advised by the person who supplied the card to load the latest software/patch.After I did this I had no more problems and the card updated perfectly in the cardslot.I have an Irdeto cam but never needed to use it after the patch was loaded.It is an Irdeto card I have and I am on Hotbird with an 80cm dish.I think the card is great value even although there is no Premiership on Al Jazeera.

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,241
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Good info thanks.

  9. #9
    Senior Member sambhi92's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    East London
    Posts
    291
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Does the techomate have a Irdeto card slot?

    u know its got a card slot, and CAM slot, but didnt know it was Irdeto.

    p.s is JSC sports on 13e Irdeto?

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    5,241
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Downloads
    25
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    card slot is multikrypt.

  11. #11
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    885
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 26 Times in 26 Posts
    Downloads
    66
    Uploads
    1

    Default

    i think a 2.4 metre dish would hide me from the neighbours

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •