Register

TM5402 sat alignment

Hi Folks I'm getting a bit cheesed off with my new motorised ...

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default TM5402 sat alignment

Hi Folks

I'm getting a bit cheesed off with my new motorised setup. I have a problem where, for seemingly no apparant reason, the signal quality on most sats is not great.

If I go into the menu and nudge the motor E slightly, I get a massive increase in signal quality.

Sadly, I can't figure out how to "save" this motor position, and so as soon as I exit the menu, the dish returns to the previous position, and I get a bad signal & the picture breaks up.

So, what am I doing wrong?

I will say, that my TM5402HD is great, but Technomate really need to sort their user interface out. There are so many quirks and annoyances, it's really not a user-friendly system for non-techies.

I know other versions of firmware exists, so is there a way I can get hold of it? I'm a senior software engineer for a firm who uses embedded systems, so this kind of stuff is right up my street. I am almost certain I can make some massive improvements to the UI and OSDs

Cheers
    Ed

DK Veteran
    Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

if you installed the dish/motor yourself you have not aligned it correctly if you got a installer to do it get him back
    theres nothing wrong with the 5402 box its only going to where the sats should be but your dish is out much
    easier to correct your dish

Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads

Can u not use the POS on the remote and save position from there?

V.I.P. Member
    Thanks
    Downloads
    Uploads