Register
Results 1 to 5 of 5

hd cable open media

As the title is there such a thing as a hd cable ...

  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    315
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    110
    Uploads
    0

    Default hd cable open media

    As the title is there such a thing as a hd cable open media ??
    And if so how much are they? plz
    Last edited by mo.p; 2nd July, 2008 at 04:49 PM.

  2. #2
    thommo
    Guest

    Default

    nope open media is a new box for standard cable, dm800 is the main hd cable box but expensive.

    question answered.

  3. #3
    V.I.P. Member witchy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2,605
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    130
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    .....and Satellite, it has dual tuners

  4. #4
    Junior Member tomcat415's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    uk Lincoln
    Posts
    34
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Downloads
    152
    Uploads
    3

    Default

    very true the hd DM800 cable/sat box IS too expensive it seems a good little box (open media) if like me and have sat and cable

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    13
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Actually the OpenMedia box will output Component video (Y U V ) on the TV out scart. Using a Scart > 3 RCA Component lead (Green/Blue/Red) You will need to set this option up in the user setting menu
    A much better picture than RGB in my opinion
    Be aware that no sound will be outputted through the cable so you will need to use the SP/DIF or phono for the audio.
    Last edited by cathy_c; 22nd September, 2008 at 10:11 AM.

 

 

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •