Register
Results 1 to 10 of 10

switch from cable to sat

hi guys am thinking of switching to sat from cable, can you ...

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default switch from cable to sat

    hi guys am thinking of switching to sat from cable, can you guys help me by telling me what i will need. i have an openmedia box which am using to watch cable channel. ( most of the channel are gone)

  2. #2
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    N*L EIRE
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    269
    Uploads
    0

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by lowrider207 View Post
    hi guys am thinking of switching to sat from cable, can you guys help me by telling me what i will need. i have an openmedia box which am using to watch cable channel. ( most of the channel are gone)
    You will need to connect your box to Sat. dish.
    Change over selector from cable to sat. [power-off box first]
    Scan Astra 28.2 to get freeview channels.
    If you want to watch Sky Sport etc. ******
    Read up Sat-Dreambox in SAT section on this forum
    Last edited by satsmo; 1st September, 2010 at 08:20 PM. Reason: No CS posts please use google to read up on CS

  3. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks for the reply eamo

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    can anyone tell me if i need normal 75ohm coax cable to connect into this box, i have/had a starview box but today i have fallen victim to the nagra3 and i cant be dealin with welfare tv

  5. #5
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,707
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    152
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnyblowhorn View Post
    can anyone tell me if i need normal 75ohm coax cable to connect into this box, i have/had a starview box but today i have fallen victim to the nagra3 and i cant be dealin with welfare tv
    Dont do welfare TV. Pay for it. They only charge max 10 quid a week. Nothing really when you think about it.



    Patience is a virtue.

  6. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    10 quid a week = 40 quid a month ??? are you off your head?

  7. #7
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thats nearly a quarter of my jigger, think of all the cans of heldenbrau super i could buy with that

  8. #8
    V.I.P. Member cgscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    cmd
    Posts
    3,707
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 31 Times in 27 Posts
    Downloads
    152
    Uploads
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnyblowhorn View Post
    thats nearly a quarter of my jigger, think of all the cans of heldenbrau super i could buy with that
    Whats a Jigger is that another word for Giro (benifit package)?



    Patience is a virtue.

  9. #9
    V.I.P. Member opsmonkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    var/etc
    Posts
    5,670
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 26 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    73
    Uploads
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnyblowhorn View Post
    thats nearly a quarter of my jigger, think of all the cans of heldenbrau super i could buy with that
    you're taking the p1ss right..?
    Last edited by opsmonkey; 13th September, 2010 at 12:09 AM.

  10. #10
    DK Veteran psats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    765
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 22 Times in 19 Posts
    Downloads
    83
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by johnyblowhorn View Post
    thats nearly a quarter of my jigger, think of all the cans of heldenbrau super i could buy with that
    tough do without.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •