Register
Results 1 to 9 of 9

starview 7 pay perview channels

iv got a starviev 7 got all the channels but the pay ...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0

    Default starview 7 pay perview channels

    iv got a starviev 7 got all the channels but the pay per view had them on old box is this normal for the starview 7

  2. #2
    The Stig PT mtv1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tipperary
    Posts
    5,561
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 201 Times in 141 Posts
    Downloads
    202
    Uploads
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bowyer View Post
    iv got a starviev 7 got all the channels but the pay per view had them on old box is this normal for the starview 7
    yes m8 thats about right unless you google cardshare not allowed on here do

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    liverpool
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    26
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    cheers mate

  4. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    if i get a starview 7 can u help me get it working mate im sick of paying for virgin

  5. #5
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    i have a wireless dongle N and i just cant set it up. is there a tut for this?

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    N*L EIRE
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    269
    Uploads
    0

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by davidhomer View Post
    if i get a starview 7 can u help me get it working mate im sick of paying for virgin
    Plenty of help round here. Make sure you have good cable signal
    & broadband connection before you buy box. Also check out
    Kryptview A780

  7. #7
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    N*L EIRE
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    269
    Uploads
    0

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by sasarchiver View Post
    i have a wireless dongle N and i just cant set it up. is there a tut for this?
    For SV7 connect dongle to RS-232 port at rear of box. Connect
    LAN-cable from router to dongle. May be necessary to turn off
    box & router. Turn on router then turn on box

  8. #8
    The Stig PT mtv1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Tipperary
    Posts
    5,561
    Thanks
    67
    Thanked 201 Times in 141 Posts
    Downloads
    202
    Uploads
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sasarchiver View Post
    i have a wireless dongle N and i just cant set it up. is there a tut for this?
    no sorry m8 what type of dongle you got , look here for a wireless router Home Networking, Building to Building WiFi, HomePlug Turbo, HomePlug AV - solwise.co.uk its easier set up a router than a dongle

  9. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    N*L EIRE
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    269
    Uploads
    0

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by mtv1 View Post
    no sorry m8 what type of dongle you got , look here for a wireless router Home Networking, Building to Building WiFi, HomePlug Turbo, HomePlug AV - solwise.co.uk its easier set up a router than a dongle
    Sorry MTV, I misunderstood question. He could use B/B dongle
    in laptop & connect laptop LAN to SV7 until he gets router

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •