Were to buy DM800 NOT CLONE

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • karlpowell
    Top Poster
    • Jan 2009
    • 189

    #1

    Were to buy DM800 NOT CLONE

    I am looking to buy 2* dm800s here in the UK .. as title says i do not want a clone .

    i am looking at buying 2 at the best price i can find , the last 2 i bought only cost me 339 each .

    any help here lad would be great

    Karl
  • techmob
    Newbie
    • Jan 2009
    • 18

    #2
    also looking for original dreambox dm800, i do not want a clone

    i am looking to buy off a reputable seller, if possible and someone who can guarantee it is original and hold good for the warranty incase of any faults etc..

    everywhere seems to be out of stock of this box or is a clone..

    where would you guys get one from?

    thanks

    Comment

    • caveman_nige
      V.I.P. Member
      • Feb 2008
      • 4920

      #3
      satstore.co.uk sells genuine boxes but i think he has sold out... Other than that, best to google your request and then ask them yourself mate..

      Comment

      • westkill
        V.I.P. Member
        • May 2008
        • 2378

        #4
        ive bought a few from here in the past
        the delivered in about 4 days
        Dreambox im HM Sat Shop
        think they used ups for delivery
        im sure once from there i paid cash on delivery in euros
        Last edited by westkill; 26 January, 2009, 14:46.
        dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

        DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

        please use the thanks button if someone has helped

        Comment

        • karlpowell
          Top Poster
          • Jan 2009
          • 189

          #5
          I have googl'd and allso tried satstore ( they are sold out) , thanks to both of you fro your replys , If i cant get them in the UK then the german site looks good .

          Karl

          Comment

          • krazylegz
            V.I.P. Member
            • Mar 2008
            • 2834

            #6
            i usually use satstore but if they're sold out try here m8 SMS The Dreamboxshop official distributors of Dream- multimedia satellite receivers.
            PS3= krazylegz120282


            please read the rules >>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums/f5/forum-rules-2/


            if you're new to forums and want to make your first post please read here>>>>http://www.digital-kaos.co.uk/forums...ul-tips-30279/

            if you like what people say please use the reputation or thanks button, dont just make a post to say thanks

            Comment

            • karlpowell
              Top Poster
              • Jan 2009
              • 189

              #7
              Is that a blag site mate? , I Looked on dream multi-media they do not list any offical dealers in the UK , techmob just rang them and when he mentioned clones the guy went off his head .

              you just got to be carefull parting with iver ?800 notes
              Last edited by karlpowell; 26 January, 2009, 18:48.

              Comment

              • 2tone
                V.I.P. Member
                • Jun 2008
                • 483

                #8
                Originally posted by karlpowell
                that is a blag site mate , Look on dream multi-media they do not list any offical dealers in the uk , techmob just rang them and when he mentioned clones the guy went off his head , anyway turns out that site is not based in UK
                If your on about smsdreambox shop they are the real thing m8 i know max and he has been on dreams site for a long time as a dealer they might be doing there site up i use max all the time and all his stuff is 100% real stuff , ill ask him why he is not on there site as i have to get a 100 for a friend to see why he is not on there site anymore
                Last edited by 2tone; 26 January, 2009, 19:03.

                Comment

                • techmob
                  Newbie
                  • Jan 2009
                  • 18

                  #9
                  i ordered two from SMS The Dreamboxshop official distributors of Dream- multimedia satellite receivers.

                  SMS The Dreamboxshop official distributors of Dream- multimedia satellite receivers.

                  for ?798 delivered

                  hope it works out ok...

                  Comment

                  • karlpowell
                    Top Poster
                    • Jan 2009
                    • 189

                    #10
                    Trader ALERT Page

                    Comment

                    • 2tone
                      V.I.P. Member
                      • Jun 2008
                      • 483

                      #11
                      this is were a lot of people have got messed up with sms dreambox shop look at the link in the traders page the links for the real and clone are more or less the same a part from one letter the real one has no s at the end of it sms has the real ones also if you look at dreams site they done have any sellers names up at the min

                      real seller link
                      h**p://www.dreamboxshop.co.uk

                      clone seller link that dose not work anymore
                      h**p://www.dreamboxshops.co.uk

                      Comment

                      • techmob
                        Newbie
                        • Jan 2009
                        • 18

                        #12
                        Originally posted by 2tone
                        this is were a lot of people have got messed up with sms dreambox shop look at the link in the traders page the links for the real and clone are more or less the same a part from one letter the real one has no s at the end of it sms has the real ones also if you look at dreams site they done have any sellers names up at the min

                        real seller link
                        h**p://www.dreamboxshop.co.uk

                        clone seller link that dose not work anymore
                        h**p://www.dreamboxshops.co.uk
                        yes mate i noticed that.

                        Comment

                        • tomcat415
                          Junior Member
                          • Apr 2008
                          • 33

                          #13
                          dont buy from dreamboxshop.co.uk

                          h**p://www.dreamboxshop.co.uk dont buy from dreamboxshop.co.uk i got the DM8000 from them
                          box arrived one one screw missing at the back one screw forced in The box sometimes refuses to boot and the box locks up when a cam is inserted i.e. my zeta cam or Diablo cam is inserted when put in one other dm8000 it works fine i opend the box to put hdd in and as you can see from the photo the chip inside looks burnt i asked for a replacement all i got from them is everyone is happy with there dm8000 ?
                          again i asked for a replacement they said i should take chip out and send it to dream media ?

                          got this from trading standeds

                          The trader must sort out your problem, not the manufacturer Remember, if you are entitled to a refund, replacement, repair or compensation, it is the trader who must sort out your problem. The trader cannot tell you to go back to the manufacturer
                          Attached Files

                          Comment

                          • cauliflower69
                            Senior Member
                            • Nov 2008
                            • 261

                            #14
                            bloody hell I'd be pissed.

                            I'd drive to his place of business and get a refund and I wouldn't leave without it either.

                            You bought that from an original dealer and there telling you to go to the manufacture direct.

                            You have a contract with him no one else.

                            I hate ppl that try to fob ya off to someone else

                            ** Rant over **

                            I to am about to part with cash for a dm800. I would like confirmation that

                            h**p://www.hm-sat-shop.de/hdd-receiver-hdtv-dreambox/dreambox-dm800-s-hd-pvr-ready.html?PHPSESSID=a33f57abf62057d984b0d8917fdff 8bd

                            is NOT a clone and they sell originals.

                            Thanks

                            Comment

                            • westkill
                              V.I.P. Member
                              • May 2008
                              • 2378

                              #15
                              hm-sat.de
                              they are legit suppliers of the dreambox i had 3 boxes from there over the last 4 years
                              usally deliver within 3 to 4 days
                              dm800-s=1.1 m triax motorised dish=titanium twin lnb

                              DIGITAL KAOS BEST SITE ON THE NET

                              please use the thanks button if someone has helped

                              Comment

                              Working...