Solo2 for ?233.85, but is it legit

Collapse
X
 
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts
  • septicsmurf
    DK Veteran
    • Feb 2012
    • 401

    #1

    Solo2 for ?233.85, but is it legit

    Seen a Solo2 going for ?233.85 from a company called waeplus. Anyone heard of them?
    It is a cracking price if it's legit.
    Code:
     http://www.waeplus.co.uk/item/289349/VU%2B-Solo
  • cactikid
    V.I.P. Member
    • Sep 2008
    • 12017

    #2
    i would be aware as they say its a vu solo yet description says solo 2 even the wording is different,if you want the original go to a reliable source.

    Comment

    • mdt
      V.I.P. Member
      • Feb 2009
      • 3034

      #3
      Originally posted by cactikid
      i would be aware as they say its a vu solo yet description says solo 2 even the wording is different,if you want the original go to a reliable source.
      telephone them or e-mail them to get confirmation first... then pay by paypal or credit card so you are covered. i guess it depends on their supplier and how many they bought.... if they got a fantastic bulk deal for say ?150 a box then they might buy 2000 pieces knowing they will sell like hot cakes once word gets around. also take a copy of the site as they are listing amazon and another to price beat them and amazon dont charge ?300 for a vu+solo. we all know how much of a rip off this country is so just because a "reputable" supplier is charging ?300 does not mean they are not making ?80 per box sold as no one knows what deal they get and who their supplier is. this is all guesswork on my part but just because there ?50 cheaper doesnt mean they are not above board. regards mdt
      DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN-ATV ORBITAL 80CM/DARK MOTOR/IBU/53E-30W

      Comment

      • septicsmurf
        DK Veteran
        • Feb 2012
        • 401

        #4
        I already have one so not looking at buying.
        I also noticed the title said vu+ solo, but they have the solo for sale as well for around ?140 l, so dont tbink it's a mix up.

        Comment

        • digicon
          V.I.P. Member
          • Jul 2009
          • 8261

          #5
          Your covered under the 7 day distance selling regulation anyway so if they sent you a Solo and not a Solo2 you can send back for a full refund the only thing you lose is the postage Back

          Comment

          • hayd0n
            Top Poster
            • Jun 2011
            • 161

            #6
            i have just rang them it is the solo2 there selling they told me they have overe 1000pcs left in stock 2-4 days deliv might order one 2 mor if my pay go s in as duo2 is taking the mick fed up waiting cant put up with this f3 for much longer

            Comment

            • septicsmurf
              DK Veteran
              • Feb 2012
              • 401

              #7
              Cracking price. I'm a bit tempted to but another one now.

              Comment

              • boyofford
                Member
                • Nov 2012
                • 83

                #8
                I've just ordered from world of satellite for ?304 (world of satellite discount)..... Doh

                Comment

                • boyofford
                  Member
                  • Nov 2012
                  • 83

                  #9
                  Originally posted by septicsmurf
                  Seen a Solo2 going for ?233.85 from a company called waeplus. Anyone heard of them?
                  It is a cracking price if it's legit.
                  Code:
                   http://www.waeplus.co.uk/item/289349/VU%2B-Solo
                  Item in link is says just a solo, yet description says solo2

                  Comment

                  • scottj130208
                    DK Veteran
                    • Apr 2011
                    • 323

                    #10
                    Anyone know if these are original or clones I take it there original as selling them in the uk and its a uk site

                    Comment

                    • digicon
                      V.I.P. Member
                      • Jul 2009
                      • 8261

                      #11
                      Originally posted by scottj130208
                      Anyone know if these are original or clones I take it there original as selling them in the uk and its a uk site

                      There are no Clones of the Solo2 not yet anyway

                      Comment

                      • scottj130208
                        DK Veteran
                        • Apr 2011
                        • 323

                        #12
                        They sell duo so these are original too anyone

                        Comment

                        • septicsmurf
                          DK Veteran
                          • Feb 2012
                          • 401

                          #13
                          Well they also sell the solo on the site so it can't be a case of mistaken identity. Also Hayd0n said he called and they defiantely are solo2's.
                          If I was in the market for one, I'd take a chance.

                          Comment

                          • scottj130208
                            DK Veteran
                            • Apr 2011
                            • 323

                            #14
                            Pondering getting the vu duo them again the solo 2 is meant to be much much better

                            Comment

                            • Yugo110
                              Newbie
                              • Aug 2012
                              • 19

                              #15
                              So tempted to get one for that price since i was originally going to buy Vu+ Uno, but looking at reviews for the site seems bit of hit and miss with delivery and customer service.

                              Comment

                              Working...