Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Cool Could any 1C0909605F replace faulty Roomster 1C0909605F 0Q1 ?

Hello,

----------------------------
    HISTORY:
    First of all, I'm new to this airbag programming thing.
    The heat exchanger on my girlfriend car broke and flooded the airbag module on her Skoda Roomster
    Now, there is the airbag light on the dash and of course, the ITV (spanish MOT) is due this week.
    The module sticker reference is 1C0909605F Index 03

ERROR LOG:
    I can access all values and everything is correct in VCDS but there are some errors that always come back and light the dash when I disconnect from the module.
    Here are the sticky errors, in the car or on the bench:

Address 15: Airbags Labels: 6Q0-909-605-VW5.lbl
    Control Module Part Number: 1C0 909 605 F
    Component and/or Version: Q1 AIRBAG VW61 Q1Q2 0003
    Software Coding: 20785
    Work Shop Code: WSC 73430
    VCID: 275D4D9EC5ED127C79-515A
    8 Faults Found:

00532 - Supply Voltage B+
    -- 07-10 - Signal too Low - Intermittent

01639 - Crash-Sensor for Side Airbag; Rear Passenger Side (G257)
    -- 30-10 - Open or Short to Plus - Intermittent

01638 - Crash-Sensor for Side Airbag; Rear Drivers Side (G256)
    -- 30-10 - Open or Short to Plus - Intermittent

65535 - Internal Control Module Memory Error
    -- 00-10 - - - Intermittent

The next 4 errors appeared when I tried to disable/enable airbags to see if I could still access the functions (which I could) but they won't clear now.
    I guess memory and some voltage regulation on the board are probably corrupted in some ways but I don't have the knowledge to diagnose and repair it.

00588 - Airbag Igniter; Driver Side (N95)
    -- 33-10 - Resistance Too Low - Intermittent

00589 - Airbag Igniter 1; Passenger Side (N131)

01217 - Side Airbag Igniter; Driver Side (N199)

01218 - Side Airbag Igniter; Passenger Side (N200)

AIRBAG OPTIONS: