Register
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default im looking at buying a motorised dish and receiver

hi all any good advice would be appreciated, as i am new to this satellite lark. 1) what size dish 2) what receiver . i have seen a package which consists of Fortec star hi gain dish, fortec star 0.2 hd lnb, and Fortec star fs4000 v2 digital receiver many thanks marko

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    224 Posts

hi m8, it all depends on what channels you are after. the system you mention will only be good for fta channels, give us as much information as possible then we can give you some advice on which equipment you need to get. eg what channels you want,fixed or motorised dish, do you have broadband and a router, regards mdt
    DM800HDSE SIM 2.10. SSL84D OPEN-ATV ORBITAL 80CM/DARK MOTOR/IBU/53E-30W

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

hi thanks im looking to view premership games films etc with a motorised dish,i guess any help appreciated thanks marko
    sorry and we have virgin media broadband and router
    Last edited by markogy; 30th April, 2010 at 05:50 PM. Reason: didnt put all message on first one

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    224 Posts

hi m8, get yourself a 90cm/100cm dish, usals motor/lnb/wall mount and for a receiver it depends on what you want. if you want basically plug and play then take a look at the spiderbox/protek which both do sd and hd versions although there is a 12 month time limit on the "gift" connection with the spiderbox. if you want to have a play and set a c/s system up yourself then have a look at the dm600/800 or tm600/800 sd and hd versions. you can get yourself a motorised dish pack for between ?120 and ?200 depending on quality and then receivers are between ?100 and ?400.