Help Setting Technomate 5400 CI+ USB Super+
Register
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Help Setting Technomate 5400 CI+ USB Super+

Dear All,

I am dry of all this and got an installer to set me up with a motorised dish (I live in South London).

It was all going relatively smooth until I started playing with the settings of my receiver in the attempt of catching some channels from 40E Express AM1, which wasn't in the list of channels.

To cut a long story short, I decided to reset the box to factory settings so I would get in the list the 40E satellite carrying the Russian channels that I am looking for. Since this moment I have been in trouble and unfortunately reading the manual didn't help. The Technomate manual seems to give for granted that all users are experts as it explains what all the options in the menu do, but fails to explain what you should do. This is the reason why I am asking for help now.

I read the threads talking about setting up a motorised unit, but am now stuck. Here is a summary:

When I reset the box, I came to the realisation that the dish is misaligned. When I point a satellite, say Astra 28.2E or Hotbird 15E, the quality is about 60% but if I go to the Motorised Settings and (Diseqc Motor set to USALS) push the dish a little bit to the East by pressing the "Move Fine" buttons, the signal jumps to 97%. From what I know, since the USALS are a mathematical model, I need to centre one satellite and the others will all fall in the right place. Shame that there seems to be no way of memorising this position and if I either exit or press "go to", it goes back in the lower quality position.