Register
Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 107
  1. #1
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    103
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 60 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Exclamation How to: enable OFFLINE programming mode in newest DAS

    "Offline" programming in newest DAS version - You need ? - Good! It's very simple - copy this file to

    F:\Programme\DAS\trees\pkw\flashen\ini
    (click yes, to replace existing).

    And Be Happy !!!

    if you not have this function for any concrete car - check first six VIN digits for this car, and add to this file in model section.
    for sample - to enable option for WDD221054 - add text string to file :
    221.054=YES

    Regards,
    Ne0
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to Ne0 For This Useful Post:

    + Show/Hide list of the thanked

    arti1 (21st October, 2015),asterixvaovao (5th January, 2017),danielboom00 (15th April, 2015),deppen (8th November, 2017),mariusmilanezu (13th May, 2013),milayim (21st May, 2013),MOBILTRONIC (1st November, 2017),PETERALC506 (16th December, 2014),RomanDon (2nd May, 2016),RUSLAUTOEL (1st November, 2017),shuriy (1st May, 2018),Smiley75 (29th August, 2013),tatyanka (3rd July, 2013),Tonda (5th February, 2014),vionet (17th January, 2014)

  3. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    workshop
    Posts
    3,821
    Thanks
    83
    Thanked 1,152 Times in 859 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ne0 View Post
    "Offline" programming in newest DAS version - You need ? - Good! It's very simple - copy this file to

    F:\Programme\DAS\trees\pkw\flashen\ini
    (click yes, to replace existing).

    And Be Happy !!!

    if you not have this function for any concrete car - check first six VIN digits for this car, and add to this file in model section.
    for sample - to enable option for WDD221054 - add text string to file :
    221.054=YES

    Regards,
    Ne0
    thankyou,i want tuday test

  4. #3
    Top Poster +
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks for your share.

    Just wondering does the offline option necessary?

    Cheers

  5. #4
    DK Veteran cocutanu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    618
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Thanks mate !
    Just wondering...how this can help if you still need SCN coding ??!!
    And Offline SCN coding is disabled by Mercedes guys in many areas .
    As long as you are not a Mercedes dealer sound it is useless...correct me if I'm wrong.
    Best Regards

  6. #5
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,212
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cocutanu View Post
    Thanks mate !
    Just wondering...how this can help if you still need SCN coding ??!!
    And Offline SCN coding is disabled by Mercedes guys in many areas .
    As long as you are not a Mercedes dealer sound it is useless...correct me if I'm wrong.
    Best Regards
    This was shortly discussed at another thread but first of all, why would it not be useful with a later DAS release for those cars and control units that it used to be available on an earlier DAS release? The assumption must have been that SCN coding was not needed after the SW update (either version code manually or the settings remain unmodified an valid).

    Another example could be telematics updates that may take hours. It is a lot cheaper to ask an MB workshop to SCN code the car than keep the car in their workshop for hours and have it SCN coded.

    Just my guess though.

  7. #6
    DK Veteran cocutanu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    618
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DB_member View Post
    This was shortly discussed at another thread but first of all, why would it not be useful with a later DAS release for those cars and control units that it used to be available on an earlier DAS release? The assumption must have been that SCN coding was not needed after the SW update (either version code manually or the settings remain unmodified an valid).

    Another example could be telematics updates that may take hours. It is a lot cheaper to ask an MB workshop to SCN code the car than keep the car in their workshop for hours and have it SCN coded.

    Just my guess though.
    As far as I know SCN or CVN coding was added to the cars back in 2003 if not earlier . The idea of OFFLINE coding was to be able to make SCN codings when you don't have an internet connection at your workshop to be able to perform this online. In both cases an SCN or CVN coding was required.
    Let's not confuse OFFLINE coding with simple CODINGS !
    Codings can be done with regular DAS or Developer DAS more deeply. Coding does not imply that you have to replace your unit software completly. If you have to make an Offline coding this implies to flash your unit with an updated software version or at least the same version which you have already (not sure if you will be able to downgrade your software) and then SCN code that one to be activated in your car. I'm not aware of any car which can be OFFLINE coded without the request for an SCN code.
    The only good point here is what you said about the time needed to do this. Yes , you can make OFFLINE coding with your system and then go back to the dealer and ask them to make an SCN coding for you...however are u sure they will not charge you the same amount as if it was done in their workshops ?
    Best Regards

  8. #7
    Moderator
    PremierD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ecosse
    Posts
    12,007
    Thanks
    1,425
    Thanked 6,978 Times in 3,330 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    "...however are u sure they will not charge you the same amount as if it was done in their workshops ? "

    very good optomistic view mate ....
    REMEMBER......PAIN..IS JUST WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY..

    YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE::SO READ THE RULES BEFORE POSTING

  9. #8
    DK Veteran cocutanu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    618
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PremierD View Post
    "...however are u sure they will not charge you the same amount as if it was done in their workshops ? "

    very good optomistic view mate ....
    Probably they will do this...you know how dealers are !
    Best Regards

  10. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    392
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    First need always is :
    programing

    then coding!

    The dealers never will try to code it,..then you to program it ourselves,..because its not possible!

    offline programing is an ancient way of the service,..nowadays its better to use online services,...its safety,..and quickly
    Last edited by weryo; 15th November, 2010 at 09:48 PM.

  11. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    4,603
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 65 Times in 11 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by cocutanu View Post
    Probably they will do this...you know how dealers are !
    Best Regards
    YES m8.....
    They Charging about 35 ? - 40 ? and some others they offering On-Line SCN "Solution" for about:
    150 ?/SITUATION!!!

    Regards!


  12. #11
    Moderator
    PremierD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ecosse
    Posts
    12,007
    Thanks
    1,425
    Thanked 6,978 Times in 3,330 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I smell Setup here ......hope I am wrong people ... and so do you !!!!
    REMEMBER......PAIN..IS JUST WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY..

    YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE::SO READ THE RULES BEFORE POSTING

  13. #12
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    392
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    set up what,..please be much more clear!
    Last edited by weryo; 15th November, 2010 at 10:13 PM.

  14. #13
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    161
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I don't do much coding, so dont know much about it. But I had to flash trasmission control on 2006 S Class a while back because of some problems. Das warned that all models after Jan 2007 would require online SCN coding. Because it was 2006 I went ahead and updated ECU flash and then a screen came up saying it required SCN with a fax form to fill for SCN. I turned everything off and disconnected the battery for 5 mins. Connected up again and everything was ok, original fault fixed and no warning messages. Was this just a fluke or did the car not need SCN?

  15. #14
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1,212
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 9 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    [QUOTE=cocutanu;848275]As far as I know SCN or CVN coding was added to the cars back in 2003 if not earlier . The idea of OFFLINE coding was to be able to make SCN codings when you don't have an internet connection at your workshop to be able to perform this online. In both cases an SCN or CVN coding was required.
    Let's not confuse OFFLINE coding with simple CODINGS !
    Codings can be done with regular DAS or Developer DAS more deeply.
    /QUOTE]

    The title was "off-line programming" and you seem to be talking about off-line coding. Isn't that some sort of a confusion?

    I understand the official on-line approach is safe and overall quick but obviously not an option for everybody.

    The dealer charges vary, of course I cannot guarantee others being charged less if only a portion of the work is done at the workshop but others cannot claim I would not gain from this. My dealer is very flexible, if they save their time, I pay less.

  16. #15
    DK Veteran cocutanu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    618
    Thanks
    204
    Thanked 31 Times in 23 Posts
    Downloads
    58
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    [quote=DB_member;848852]
    Quote Originally Posted by cocutanu View Post
    As far as I know SCN or CVN coding was added to the cars back in 2003 if not earlier . The idea of OFFLINE coding was to be able to make SCN codings when you don't have an internet connection at your workshop to be able to perform this online. In both cases an SCN or CVN coding was required.
    Let's not confuse OFFLINE coding with simple CODINGS !
    Codings can be done with regular DAS or Developer DAS more deeply.
    /QUOTE]

    The title was "off-line programming" and you seem to be talking about off-line coding. Isn't that some sort of a confusion?

    I understand the official on-line approach is safe and overall quick but obviously not an option for everybody.

    The dealer charges vary, of course I cannot guarantee others being charged less if only a portion of the work is done at the workshop but others cannot claim I would not gain from this. My dealer is very flexible, if they save their time, I pay less.
    My bad my friend...just switch the word "coding" with "programming" in my previous post and you will have a new post here adapted to the title. Sorry for this.
    And yes you are right ..is case dependent !
    Be well

 

 
Page 1 of 8 123456 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •