VW T5 disable tachograph - Page 2
Register
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  1. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    254
    Thanks
    35
    Thanked 58 Times in 56 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Every thing what U need is in this thread. Adaptation in chanel 33 . and connect cable in white and yellow plug from tacho.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to yokazik For This Useful Post:

    Gagik1984 (30th March, 2017)

  3. #17
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default Tachograph Removal

    Quote Originally Posted by vagdiag View Post
    Adaption 33-0, Disconnect tachograph. Plug yellow/ black wire B1-100ohm resistor 12v, B2 red wire ground, B3 brown wire speed signal to B8 white/blue wire. Thats it.
    When you say plug yellow/black wire B1 100ohm resistor, do you mean the resistor goes between the yellow & black wires please?

    thanks T

  4. #18
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hi all, I have removed the tachograph from my 2006 VW T5. I set 33 & 0 in adaptation, & the mileage has reappeared on the speedo. I connected the brown wire (B3) to white/blue wire (B8), soldered a 100 ohm resistor between the yellow wire (B4) & the black wire (B1), & the red wire (B2) to ground as in vagdiag's description. The speedometer still doesn't work. The red wire, btw, reads 8 volts? & you say it should be earthed?
    Any help appreciated please!

  5. #19
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Can work on a dash vdo polo classic 93c46, I have problems with tachometer.

  6. #20
    Newbie
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    This is just what I was looking for. I know it has been long ago, but I just got a T5 with that tacograph and I'm looking for a way to remove it, I am not going to use it at all.

  7. #21
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    622
    Thanks
    38
    Thanked 156 Times in 86 Posts
    Downloads
    11
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by konq100 View Post
    Problem solved. Thanks!
    how did you solved?

  8. #22
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Hello, I would like to remove tacho since its not going to be used anymore.
    After following instructions from this thread I got mileage info back on the cluster but speedometer does not work. Is it necessary to modify file in this case?
    File attached.
    Attached Files Attached Files

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •