Register
Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 LastLast
Results 151 to 165 of 174
  1. #151
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Help

    Hi LraiZer,

    I have followed you suggestion and i tried to create the image using the new and updated way. Unfortunately i still have the same problem.

    [ -x /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk/root-enigma-squashfs-local.sh ] && KERNEL=2.6 KERNELVERSION=2.6.9 LIBC=glibc BOXTYPE=dreambox BOXMODEL=dm500 /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk/root-enigma-squashfs-local.sh /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk || true
    /usr/bin/install -c linux-2.6.9/arch/ppc/boot/images/zImage.treeboot /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash/boot/root/platform/kernel/os
    mv /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash/boot/root/platform/kernel/bild .
    /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdk/bin/mkcramfs-e -eb /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash/boot /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash/boot-cramfs.img
    /bin/bash: /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdk/bin/mkcramfs-e: No such file or directory
    make: *** [/home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdkflash/boot-cramfs.img] Error 127

    Please advise.

    Thanks you in advance
    Louis

  2. #152
    V.I.P. Member
    GastonJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    5,505
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    836
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,676
    Thanked in
    1,083 Posts

    Default

    This is the line you need to deal with:

    /bin/bash: /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/root/cdk/bin/mkcramfs-e: No such file or directory

    To me it looks like it is still trying to execute mkcramfs-e rather than mkcramfs(space)-e
    My master plan is to live forever..... going to plan so far
    Despite the cost of living, it's still very popular.
    No good deed goes unpunished....


  3. #153
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    126
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    24
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by louis1170 View Post
    Hi LraiZer,

    I have followed you suggestion and i tried to create the image using the new and updated way. Unfortunately i still have the same problem.

    Please advise.

    Thanks you in advance
    Louis
    first create a folder /home/louis3785/dreambox/

    enter commands:
    Code:
    make distclean
    Code:
    ./autogen.sh
    Code:
    ./configure --with-boxtype=dreambox --with-boxmodel=dm500 --prefix=/home/louis3785/dreambox --with-cvsdir=/home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs --enable-kernel26 --with-defaultlocale=english --enable-dreambox-serial-console
    Code:
    make flash-enigma-squashfs
    your compiled image can now be found in /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/ folder and you will also find your "mkcramfs-e" binary in /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdk/bin/ folder

  4. #154
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Help

    Hi Laizer and Gastor and thank you for your quick replies.
    At first i have followed Laizer suggestion and when i run the command make distclean i got the below error

    00
    make .deps
    make[1]: Entering directory `/home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk'
    make[1]: *** No rule to make target `Makefile-archive', needed by `config.status'. Stop.
    make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk'
    make: *** [distclean-local] Error 2

    Furthermore i followed Gastor suggestion. So i erased everything and i started from scratch. Also i altered the makefile to execute mkcramfs(space)-e instead of mkcramfs-e as suggested. Unfortunately again i got the below error.

    [ -x /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk/root-enigma-squashfs-local.sh ] && KERNEL=2.6 KERNELVERSION=2.6.9 LIBC=glibc BOXTYPE=dreambox BOXMODEL=dm500 /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk/root-enigma-squashfs-local.sh /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash /home/louis3785/tuxbox-cvs/cdk || true
    /usr/bin/install -c linux-2.6.9/arch/ppc/boot/images/zImage.treeboot /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/boot/root/platform/kernel/os
    mv /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/boot/root/platform/kernel/bild .
    /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdk/bin/mkcramfs -e -eb /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/boot /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/boot-cramfs.img
    /bin/bash: /home/louis3785/dreambox/cdk/bin/mkcramfs: No such file or directory
    make: *** [/home/louis3785/dreambox/cdkflash/boot-cramfs.img] Error 127

    i do not know why this is happening i have also check through the synaptic package manager if i have all the pre-requizete packages install and everything looks fine. Do you have any more suggestions??

    Thank you in advance,
    Louis

  5. #155
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    126
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    24
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    you dont need to run that make clean distribution command if you have started again from scratch. just go straight to the .autogen.sh command, make distclean was just removing all stuff from your failed builds with that command.

    and i can suggest you stop removing the space in mkcramfs-e, its supposed to be like that!

  6. #156
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Help

    Hi LraiZer,

    I have already tried that and i had the same error. However i have good news today. Finally i manage to create my image file. The problem was the ubuntu version that i had on my machine. I had ubuntu 64-bit installed and i had the error mention in my previous posts. i have unistall them and i have installed the 32 bit version and the image was created.

    Thanks everyone for your help!!!!

  7. #157
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Help

    Hello Guys

    I manage to create my image and as i have seen the version is beta 2. is it possible to create the image with a later version i.e 4.20. Moreover is it possible to include the blue panel in my image?? If yes can you please explain me how.

    Thank you in advance
    Louis

  8. #158
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Help

    Hi guys,

    is there anything to add to my custom image so i can start the cccam engine

    Thank you in advance
    Louis

  9. #159
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    First, I would like to thank everyone who comes here anyway to help others. my question is ... I'm trying to install Mgcamd on my compiled image! but, when I run the command. ./Mgcamd the following message appears. / Mgcamd: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.0.9.7: can not open shared object file: No such file or directory. the question is: where (folder) can i include this file before compiling the image?

    thank you !

  10. #160
    V.I.P. Member haribo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    in my car
    Posts
    157
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    3
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by knifeparty View Post
    First, I would like to thank everyone who comes here anyway to help others. my question is ... I'm trying to install Mgcamd on my compiled image! but, when I run the command. ./Mgcamd the following message appears. / Mgcamd: error while loading shared libraries: libcrypto.so.0.9.7: can not open shared object file: No such file or directory. the question is: where (folder) can i include this file before compiling the image?

    thank you !
    enable libcrypto in kernal compile it will go in /lib or /var_init/lib

    much smaller if you compile in image

  11. #161
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by haribo View Post
    enable libcrypto in kernal compile it will go in /lib or /var_init/lib

    much smaller if you compile in image

    Hello ! thank you , but im a big big big newbie which file should i edit to enable it ? appreciate you !

  12. #162
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    126
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    24
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    maybe try creating an executable file in cdk folder named root-squashfs-local.sh and edit:
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    make install libcrypto

  13. #163
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LraiZer View Post
    maybe try creating an executable file in cdk folder named root-squashfs-local.sh and edit:
    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    make install libcrypto


    Thank you guys for help ! since when i stopped using windows i have been learning how big is linux world !

  14. #164
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Hello, the newbie is here again ! i created an executable file in cdk folder named root-squashfs-local.sh then i did following steps > ./prepare dm500 ... make checkout ... make dreamboximage_root ... make rebuild-flash and finally make flash-compress and i got new imagem without libcrypto... what i have done wrong ? by the way im using pre-configured environment.

    thank you !

  15. #165
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    thank you i got sucess but when i run my mgcamd this message appear:

    /dev/dvd/card0/ca0 error 16: device or resource busy

    someone know something about it ?

 

 
Page 11 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6789101112 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
This website uses cookies
We use cookies to store session information to facilitate remembering your login information, to allow you to save website preferences, to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners.