Register
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: v8s problem

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Exclamation v8s problem

    hi,a mate as had an openbox v8s for over a year now without any problems,he installd a new line a few weeks ago,again no issues until yesterday,all pay channels,except documentaries and sports are clearing ,so the line is ok ,so could this be a firmware problem?any suggestions,thanks .

  2. #2
    Senior Member gary229's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    265
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 30 Times in 20 Posts
    Downloads
    7
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hatchet123 View Post
    hi,a mate as had an openbox v8s for over a year now without any problems,he installd a new line a few weeks ago,again no issues until yesterday,all pay channels,except documentaries and sports are clearing ,so the line is ok ,so could this be a firmware problem?any suggestions,thanks .
    If your mate has been updating channel lists using a usb then its best for him to try this menu> factory settings> ok on yes> IMPORTANT now press blue. This will erase all channel list data, reload Cwaites list and that should sort it.
    I will add though I know of two folk recently that have the same issue and funnily enough the documentaries wouldn't clear, strange.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to gary229 For This Useful Post:

    hatchet123 (21st May, 2016)

  4. #3
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    thanks for your reply, will try later

  5. #4
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    tried what you suggested but no joy,its strange, gold wont clear but gold+1 does,sly sports wont clear but bt sports does,firmware onthe box is :-3511hd_07-12_2014 0923,do you thimk this needs updating,thanks

  6. #5
    DK Veteran
    P&D's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,157
    Thanks
    582
    Thanked 918 Times in 515 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Just upgrade the firmware & see you won't know till you try.........

  7. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to P&D For This Useful Post:

    hatchet123 (21st May, 2016),monkeyboy600 (15th February, 2017)

  8. #6
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    2
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I've had this issue for ages, tried nearly everything, including putting older firmware, but the box never seems to erase all the way back to factory settings?

  9. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Some .................................................. ..
    Last edited by PremierD; 22nd May, 2016 at 02:52 PM.

  10. #8
    Moderator
    PremierD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Ecosse
    Posts
    11,889
    Thanks
    1,371
    Thanked 6,733 Times in 3,254 Posts
    Downloads
    18
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Some planks .. need to read these ..
    REMEMBER......PAIN..IS JUST WEAKNESS LEAVING THE BODY..

    YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE::SO READ THE RULES BEFORE POSTING

  11. The Following User Says Thank You to PremierD For This Useful Post:

    digicon (23rd May, 2016)

  12. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I'll rephrase some lines only work on selected channels it's not your firmware. Get another line

  13. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Sorry for being a plank I was only trying to help will be more careful in future

  14. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    43
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    When i upgrade the above software for V8S with USB it says Software OEM ID Mismatch please help

  15. #12
    DK Veteran
    P&D's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2,157
    Thanks
    582
    Thanked 918 Times in 515 Posts
    Downloads
    33
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paul93 View Post
    When i upgrade the above software for V8S with USB it says Software OEM ID Mismatch please help
    The link above is the old software try this link for the new up to date software...http://www.openbox.cm/index.php?c=article&a=type&tid=2

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to P&D For This Useful Post:

    badboy1965 (23rd January, 2018)

  17. #13
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    London
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Downloads
    4
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    most paid channel not working any more on satellite boxes, v8s etc. try web tv. but you need valid subscription

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •