Register
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    456
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default avdi Electronic Transmission Control (722.9)

    I would like to know if there is the possibility of making me virgin file that I can write without needing SCN coding
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    DK Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    workshop
    Posts
    3,662
    Thanks
    80
    Thanked 1,036 Times in 784 Posts
    Downloads
    15
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    you can find file on abrites database,for scn need vin first 6 number
    parts.
    sw
    ehs number
    i can coding give

  3. #3
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    456
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Or is the reference to search on the part and is that there is not a way to bypass the scn coding
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    456
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Is that there is not a file that does not require coding scn
    And all the reference that I type in the database shelters I can not find

  5. #5
    DK Veteran
    yugo45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,319
    Thanks
    1,824
    Thanked 1,568 Times in 951 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kentrinite View Post
    Is that there is not a file that does not require coding scn
    Yes all modules in MB have SCN coding.
    However if old module available and still communicating , you can Copy SCN coding from old to new with AVDI if you have License for 722.9 transmission.

  6. #6
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    438
    Thanks
    123
    Thanked 76 Times in 64 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    pleaz could some one explain coding scn.

  7. #7
    Top Poster +
    volismb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    218
    Thanks
    84
    Thanked 158 Times in 90 Posts
    Downloads
    0
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hk06 View Post
    pleaz could some one explain coding scn.
    What exactly do you want to know about scn? The above answers already contain useful information already

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to volismb For This Useful Post:

    yugo45 (16th January, 2017)

  9. #8
    DK Veteran
    yugo45's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    3,319
    Thanks
    1,824
    Thanked 1,568 Times in 951 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hk06 View Post
    pleaz could some one explain coding scn.

    It is Coding of Module according to vehicle order.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to yugo45 For This Useful Post:

    hk06 (29th January, 2017)

  11. #9
    DK Veteran
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    456
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Downloads
    6
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    I would like to know if there is the possibility of making a blank ETC file saving its encoding or having a blank file with scn coding included

  12. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    271
    Thanks
    56
    Thanked 16 Times in 13 Posts
    Downloads
    9
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    If you have old unit , read go to adaptation read the coding and save it
    then put new unit make virgin and after go adaptation and put the saved coding
    I hope a made it clear

  13. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to tech111 For This Useful Post:

    dritan (2nd February, 2017),nenadgorgi (28th January, 2017),volismb (28th January, 2017)

  14. #11
    Top Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    balkans
    Posts
    100
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 20 Times in 18 Posts
    Downloads
    1
    Uploads
    0

    Default

    if donor unit is same number you just transfer SCN coding string from old unit also win,ehs number.Also avdi cant renew 3 generation of ETC unit
    So avdi make flash of unit to renew and SCN code transfer from old unit just copy=paste
    for more info give us win,ehs numbe,donor unit number,original unit number

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •